We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greystone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed one night as we traveled through Alabama on a journey that covered several states. The many billboard advertisements caught our attention and the reasonable price attracted us to the Greystone Inn. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Overall, our stay was excellent and we will probably stay here again if, and when, out travels bring us this way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    47
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
38
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I love this place and we will go back. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. We were most pleased with the complimentary beverages and I was surprised to see a full sized coffee pot and 4 or 5 packages of coffee to make a full pot with each. The breakfast was very nice and we were happy that they allowed us to sit in the breakfast room and play cards in the evening. The staff was warm and friendly (no long faces). There is a Mercedes automobile plant nearby and we went through the museum the morning we checked out. You can make arrangements for a factory tour as well. The next exit off the freeway ( heading west) has a Huddlehouse, but I am not sure about other restaurants in the area. It was a little hard to find and you have to have the address for GPS or watch for signs in the area.

Room Tip: I think all rooms must be nice and they do have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiln, ms
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed one night at the Greystone on my way home from the Smoky Mountains. I was tired and couldn't drive any more. I saw their sign and pull off the interstate. It was set back a little way off the highway. When I saw it I was surprised how big it was. Check in went fine. The price was reasonable and the room was huge with a large clean bathroom and a kitchen, table, love seat. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. There was a free breakfast but skipped it. The only thing was there was nothing else around, no gas stations or restaurants. I was happy I always travel with food so I had my own supper with me. Good place for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank babydoll10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very comfortable bed, spacious rooms, good service! Loved the tasty cookies upon arrival and the complimentary beverages. Good continental breakfast. Internet was slow but useable. We had our dog with us and paid a $40 pet fee. (I think $25 would have been more reasonable.) Close to freeway, but no other services (restaurants, gas stations) at this exit. Quiet and in a wooded location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The best night sleep I've had in a loooooong time. Quiet, peaceful, and clean. Yes I will be back.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant to speak with. Heather thank you for your warm and friendly smile, you rock!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We loved the quiet. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were very nice and helpful. We decided to stay there the next weekend on our way back. We will definitely stay on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I really wanted to rate this hotel 3.5 stars because it's above average but not 4 stars in my opinion. However, if I was rating it on customer service alone, I would give it 5 stars. The staff here, all of them...from housekeeping to management...are all courteous, professional and accommodating. Our room was clean and had everything you would need...bed was comfortable too. My complaints would only be this: some on the non-smoking rooms were former smoking rooms. All the new paint and carpet didn't cover that up. Having children with bad allergies, we had to switch to a different room and give up our suite. But that was ok. Secondly, the "sausage biscuits" at breakfast were like those found in a vending machine. Other than that, all the breakfast foods were sugary items. Being that Vance has almost nothing in the way of restaurants anywhere nearby, a healthier breakfast would have been better...eggs and toast are simple and cheap. We would and will stay here again, as we have family in Vance. I would recommend this as a clean, comfortable, very reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseKelley2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vance
12.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
15.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
16.1 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#15 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn & Suites

Property: Greystone Inn & Suites
Address: 11170 Will Walker Road, Vance, AL 35490 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Vance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Greystone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Vance
Greystone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing