We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greystone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is about 20 minutes east of Tuscaloosa on I 59. It is a great value. The staff are courteous. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and comfortable. The price is very reasonable.We have stayed at the Greystone twice and will do so again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    48
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
39
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed one night as we traveled through Alabama on a journey that covered several states. The many billboard advertisements caught our attention and the reasonable price attracted us to the Greystone Inn. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Overall, our stay was excellent and we will probably stay here again if, and when, out travels bring us this way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I love this place and we will go back. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. We were most pleased with the complimentary beverages and I was surprised to see a full sized coffee pot and 4 or 5 packages of coffee to make a full pot with each. The breakfast was very nice and we were happy that they allowed us to sit in the breakfast room and play cards in the evening. The staff was warm and friendly (no long faces). There is a Mercedes automobile plant nearby and we went through the museum the morning we checked out. You can make arrangements for a factory tour as well. The next exit off the freeway ( heading west) has a Huddlehouse, but I am not sure about other restaurants in the area. It was a little hard to find and you have to have the address for GPS or watch for signs in the area.

Room Tip: I think all rooms must be nice and they do have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiln, ms
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed one night at the Greystone on my way home from the Smoky Mountains. I was tired and couldn't drive any more. I saw their sign and pull off the interstate. It was set back a little way off the highway. When I saw it I was surprised how big it was. Check in went fine. The price was reasonable and the room was huge with a large clean bathroom and a kitchen, table, love seat. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. There was a free breakfast but skipped it. The only thing was there was nothing else around, no gas stations or restaurants. I was happy I always travel with food so I had my own supper with me. Good place for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank babydoll10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very comfortable bed, spacious rooms, good service! Loved the tasty cookies upon arrival and the complimentary beverages. Good continental breakfast. Internet was slow but useable. We had our dog with us and paid a $40 pet fee. (I think $25 would have been more reasonable.) Close to freeway, but no other services (restaurants, gas stations) at this exit. Quiet and in a wooded location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The best night sleep I've had in a loooooong time. Quiet, peaceful, and clean. Yes I will be back.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant to speak with. Heather thank you for your warm and friendly smile, you rock!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We loved the quiet. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were very nice and helpful. We decided to stay there the next weekend on our way back. We will definitely stay on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vance
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
12.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
378 reviews
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn & Suites

Property: Greystone Inn & Suites
Address: 11170 Will Walker Rd, Vance, AL 35490-1730 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Vance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greystone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Inn And Suites
Greystone Hotel Vance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing