We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Hotel Paradise Alajuela
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Paradise Alajuela
Ranked #24 of 61 Alajuela B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights here! It was splendid, peaceful, yet close to everything we wanted for the last few nights in Costa Rica. It was safe, secure and the rooms are clean. The staff was warm, friendly and welcoming. They made us feel right at home...

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room with the exterior window. No street noise!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paradise Alajuela
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed here a night before a flight the next morning out of San Jose International Airport. It’s more of a guest house than a hotel, with very pleasant and comfortable rooms, a light breakfast included consisting of coffee or tea, toast and jam, and a fresh fruit salad, and with seating and hammocks in the garden out back and in the open-air passageway. It was very conveniently located to stores, restaurants and the town square, and the airport was mere minutes away by taxi. The staff we came in contact with did not speak English very well but we got by with my limited Spanish and a Spanish phrase book; they were very friendly and accommodating, and I would return if I ever found myself in Alajuela again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We got bumped by our original hotel Casa Tago and were referred here.
Tago was nice and paid for the hotel transfer taxi.
I agree with the Carli review.
Jalapenos is a good restaurant around the corner.
The staff here was great.
We liked the town instead of BIG San Jose.
There was no AC but the fan was fine for our days.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbTampa_FloridaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

We were sent here by another hotel when our flight to the Osa peninsula was cancelled. The room was $10 cheaper than the other hotel, and much nicer. The reception were very professional, and helped me make calls regarding our cancelled flight, and even came to bring me the phone when someone called me back. The room was around the corner from the reception, but not too noisy. The corridor is quite wide and does have an echo, so if people talk loud, you hear it. The room was spotlessly clean with a private bathroom with a large shower. The biggest bonus that the other more expensive hotel didn't have, was satelite tv with some english channels which was great to kill time in the evenings since there is nothing to do in that town. The bed and pillows were thin (which seems to be the norm in CR), but we slept well. The breakfast was served in a beautiful courtyard, but was meager (but included) and consisted of some fruit, one toast, and coffee (no eggs or yogurt). There is a fridge in the kitchen area, and they were nice enough to let us store some food inside, so you can bring some of your own food is you'd like more for breakfast. My mother came here for one night before her return home, and was given another room which she said was too small, so beware as all rooms are apparently not alike. All in all, for the price it's a great deal for a short term stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank carli1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ometepezopilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILIPPE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
0.1 mi away
1915 Hotel
1915 Hotel
#13 of 27 in Alajuela
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacande
Hotel Pacande
#4 of 61 in Alajuela
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortez Azul
Hotel Cortez Azul
#6 of 42 in Alajuela
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Trotamundos
Hostel Trotamundos
#9 of 42 in Alajuela
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vida Tropical B and B
Vida Tropical B and B
#8 of 61 in Alajuela
256 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel II Millenium
Hotel II Millenium
#15 of 61 in Alajuela
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise Alajuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise Alajuela

Address: Mts East From Main Offices Of Costa Rica Courier 75, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Alajuela
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paradise Alajuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Alajuela Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing