We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't stay here!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berlor Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berlor Airport Inn
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Alajuela
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Don't stay here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Decided to spend the night here before my flight in San Jose and the reviews in tripadvisor were good and it was reasonably priced.
The hotel is old and small. My single room was small with not even a plastic cup or chair. The carpet was so stained and dirty, I wouldn't take my shoes off. The hall was so dark outside my door I could barely see to put the key in the door.
The staff was pleasant enough although when I went for breakfast at 8:30 am, all that was left in the pot were two cups of cold coffee, with no offer to make more.
I took the shuttle earlier than planned to the airport since I couldn't wait to get out of that depressing room!
Pay a few more dollars and stay somewhere else!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    69
    31
    26
    22
See reviews for
36
85
46
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff were amazing and SO helpful! I stayed with my two sons 4 and 6 months. We felt safe and well taken care of! The ease of access from the airport was amazing! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 58Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Rachel

Thank you very much for your important opinion, I hope you are enjoying Costa Rica.
Your opinion encourage our staff to improve our service and the way that we treat our customer, therefore we will keep working hard in order to provide a personalized service for you and all our visitors. In your next visit we hope you feel as at home with us

Kind regards.

Lester Luquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here night before my flight due to reasonable rate and good reviews on here. Yes, the staff were nice but the place is a dump. My room had not a single plastic glass or a chair. Carpet was filthy stained and outside my door the hall was so dark I could hardly see to get my key in the lock. Have to make an 'appointment' for breakfast because the dining room has 4 tables. At 8:30 the coffee urn was almost empty. They managed to squeeze out two small cups of cold coffee. I took the shuttle 4 hrs before my flight because I couldn't wait to get out of there. Good rate advertised but about $50 overpriced for what you get.
Oh and not that I used it, but the pool was dirty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alajuela hotels

San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

have have stayed here several times, a friend suggested staying here and what a great recommendation. staff was great, went out of their way to help with all i needed. they work hard for you there. i was so very " at home" there was not expecting this especially the first stay in march 2013. new to area and little spanish i spoke but staff bridged communication gap. the owner because of their commitment to their guests has become a good amigo of mine.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dowd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Friend :)

We feel so proud about the opinion that you have about us, thank you so much for share it with other travellers trhough tripadvisor.
And remeber anytime you return you are alway welcome for us and we will work harder in order to provide a better service for you and all our visitors.
Kind Regards

Lester Luquez C :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

It is a convenient location near the airport and they offer a good free service to/from the airport even in the middle of the night. The staff is very kind and helpful. There is a familiar atmosphere. The swimming pool is a great break from the heat of the day and large enough to allow you to make some exercises. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Alberto.

Thank so much for your review on tripadvisor, we really appreciate your opinion and we are working everyday in order to provide a good service for our customer always keeping the familiar enviroment and our personalized service, don´t forget that you are very welcome and we would love to see you again, we won´t remeber you like a customer but like a good friend.
Grazie!

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Good location close to the airport, excellent and cooperative staff. I arrived very late to the hotel and staff was willing to help me without any sort of complain. I strongly recommend this hotel if you need to take a connection flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AugustoM1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Augusto
Thank you for visiting Airport Hotel Berlor,
We feel so glad for the opinion that you have about the hotel and our staff, as well you have mentioned our guest recomend the hotel for one or two night, however we work hard in order to give you a good experience during your stay at the Airport Hotel Berlor,
we will be aware at your next visit at our hotel in order to provide the same of better service.

Kind Regard

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

If you are going to Costa Rica the best place to stay close to the airport is this hotel, nice people working excellent breakfast include. main thing is all rent a cars are close by, so you can walk and check rates.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms close by swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Zebeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Zebeva

Gracias por su valiosa opinión, agradecemos su visita y nos sentimos orgullosos sobre la opinión que tiene referente a nosotros, como la mencionado ofrecemos desayuno, impuesto incluido en la tarifa así como también servicio al aeropuerto con la intención de que nuestros huéspedes tengan las facilidades necesarias que requiere un hotel de aeropuerto,
por tanto le esperamos y recuerde que siempre sera bienvenido y le atenderemos con el servicio que se merece.

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 30 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
3.8 mi away
Hotel Brilla Sol
Hotel Brilla Sol
#12 of 30 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlor Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlor Airport Inn

Property: Berlor Airport Inn
Address: 2 km east from Juan Santamaria | International Airport, Alajuela 251-3009, Costa Rica (Formerly Airport Hotel Berlor)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlor Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Berlor is located 2 km east from Juan Santamaria International Colorful hotel open 24/7 for all of those travellers who look for a hotel with amenities such as:Free Wi-fi access, drop off shuttle to the Airport, air conditioner, breakfast, sale taxes, swimming pool, safe parking & Restaurant.Stay at Airport Hotel Berlor enjoy your first or last night in Costa Rica ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Berlor Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlor Airport Inn Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing