We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berlor Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rosa de America(Alajuela)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Robledal(Alajuela)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
104
86
42
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
86
42
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalzonefree ridesserves pizzafamiliar atmospheresan josecosta ricasomeone's homerooms are smallswimming poolvery comfortable roomlay your headfelt safedecent hotelcable tvfree breakfastovernight staywater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

After we arrived at the airport and got our car from Adobe, airport hotel Berlor was conveniently situated (it is right next to Adobe). As overall experience I think the hotel is quite expensive. Probably, they heavily rely on their status and name as "airport hotel", giving them a reliable flow of customers. Some remarks: the bed was okay, and so was the breakfast (having a choice between gallo pinto and continental). I also think the personnel was friendly. We didn't enjoy the swimming pool, due to a lack of time. The hotel also includes a pizzeria, which serves quite good pizza's (for American standards).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I knew something was wrong when the staff escaped to douse my room in lysol before he allowed me to enter. The stench of sewage kept me up all night and made for a very unpleasant shower. Carpet is old and dirty. There's not much in the area, but I guess that's usually the case in "airport" hotels. If you end up here, make sure you bring plenty of "vicks" to line your nostrils with.

Room Tip: Don't go
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Director de Recepción at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Mike D,

We apologize about bad experience you had in our hotel,
Usually we check everything works good in our rooms before the guest arrive at the hotel,
however if you felt something was wrong with the room that our staff provided you; we would have considered offer another room, if you had mentioned something wasn't working good,
however we didn´t have any complaint from you at the check in time, wich was considered everything was ok.
Remember for us is very important your opinion and we want our guest feel very welcome in our hotel.
We thank your opinion and we will work in order to improve our service.

Lester Luquez C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

After looking for a room for our Costa Rica trip we turned to trip advisor for the above motel, shuttle had a 2012 best of trip advisor award sticker. For $105.00 we were told that the room would be 2 queen size beds. One was a single the other a double. The air conditioner leaked and smelled like human pee. Giant airliners from airport made the motel shutter. The mattress sagged in the middle the walls were paper thin. In the USA this room would go for $35.00 on the high side, It was dirty! Carpet was filthy

Room Tip: Air conditioning smells like human waste
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Sincerely we apologize about your experience in our hotel, we want to explain that was a mistake to provide the room where you were hosted while you stay with us, it happened because the room that was going to be provided for you, wasn´t ready in that moment, we clean the carpet during the week so if you felt any smell in the room, it was probably the carpet that was recently washed and humid in that moment; however, we asked our staff and they said they didn´t detect any smell at the moment of the check in, later like 5 or 6 hours later I heard you to say there was a strong smell in the room, so I decided to provide and bigger and wider room with a outdoor view but you replied me that you were going to stay there, because it was going to be only for one night, I have to mention that I insisted many times because our guest are very important and we take care of them but you said it was ok, We thank you for your opinion and we hope you might visit us in order to make up our mistake and you forget your bad experience, We are considering remove the carpet from this room in order to avoid a similar situation

Kind Regards
Lester Luquez C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this small hotel. It's really close to the airport and the staff was very very nice to us. We really appreciated the free 10 mins international call to our baby daughter! Would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Had the room close to the nice pool. Great fot a dip before sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Huard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Director de Recepción at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Huard N, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Airport Hotel Berlor,
We work hard in order to provide a good service to our visitors,
We hope to see you again
Our best wishes
Lester Luquez & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a number of problems with this place. I would never recommend it. In fact I don't think I have ever stayed in a place this bad before. Here is a pro and con list:

Pro:
- It's cheaper than the Holiday express which is closer to the airport. But you get what you pay for.

Con:
- Only had double bed.
- The lock on our room door didn't work so we couldn't lock it when we left.
- It is very close to the airport, so close in fact that jets pass overhead at less than 1000 feet as they land.
- It is located in a very bad part of town, probably related to being so close to the airport.
- While I didn't see any evidence of bedbugs, I did notice that our room had had them at some point in the past because I found the characteristic marks on the mattress.
- The AC barely worked. We had to run it full force all night and this was very noisy.
- There is no good places to eat anywhere with in walking distance, or we couldn't find them.
- We didn't even have a trash can in the room.
- The room we had was to small for even a chair. So there was only a double bed and a night stand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaunteringGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlorair, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We want to apologize about your bad experience in our hotel, we recognize that we are not bigger and better than the Holiday Inn, however if you want to have a 4 stars service you have to pay at least 3 times the same price that we charge in our small hotel,
I see you didn´t mention we provide Airport shuttle service, free wi-fi and include taxes and breakfast in the room wich it´s could be considered like a " Pro" Same amenities that hardly could be included in another hotel for the same price.
We accept that we have small rooms because of the size of the whole property, but we have biggest room wich have queen size beds and the biggest with a king size and 2 double beds, same that we could provide if you don´t agree with the assigned room and if we have the space available, often without any additional charge just in order to provide a good service,
About the lock; always we show how to lock the door before you close it, ( press the button behind the door then pull the door once you get out)
We are only 5 minutes from the airport and barely we heard any complaint about the noise of the planes, because the air traffic is not allow at night.
There is not bedbugs in the rooms neither in the hotel, we have a small hotel however we spray the hotel to avoid any pest.
My work is make sure everything is working good before the guest arrive, I can ensure the AC was working good before and after you were in the hotel

We have a small reatsurant with 5 choices wich you can find in our website,recently we opened an italian restaurant in the hotel, also if you walk no more than 3 blocks away you will find a few restaurants such as: another Italian restaurant, Chinesse restaurant, local food, sea food, local food and fast food and fried chicken everything in the same area no more than 3 blocks away from the hotel, so if you consider to visit this area you might take this like an advice, I didn´t mention there is a dennys restaurant and Rostipollos on the road to the airport.

We apologize for the small rooms assigned however if you had mentioned any desapoinment easily we could solve your request.

Thank you very much and we would consider your opinion in order to work harder to make up our deficiencies

KInd Regards
Lester Luquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews