We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, lovely retreat near airport”
Review of Casa Marin B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alajuela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Marin B&B
Ranked #5 of 63 Alajuela B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at Casa Marin before flying out of SJO airport. It is really an oasis in the city. The airport is just minutes away, but within the walls of the compound are bright, beautiful places to stay, friendly hosts and a gorgeous swimming pool with a fountain and a large mosaic that takes you away. I love the gardens the colors and the thought that went into this place. Vegan / vegetarian friendly!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blossom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitaciones comandas con buen espacio y limpias,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcadri72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMarinCostaRica, Owner at Casa Marin B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Céline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dolfin ou Mermaid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred-et-Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
0.0 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
881 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tacacori EcoLodge
Tacacori EcoLodge
#8 of 27 in Alajuela
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pacande
Hotel Pacande
#3 of 63 in Alajuela
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pura Vida Hotel
Pura Vida Hotel
#1 of 63 in Alajuela
775 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marin B&B

Address: Calle La Loma | Less than 10 min from San Jose Costa Rica airport, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Alajuela
Price Range: £15 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Marin B&B is located less than 10 minutes from the San Jose, SJO, airport. We are in Alajuela and are central to the volcanos, coffee plantations, waterfalls, botantical gardens and other tourist favorites. Casa Marin B&B is located in a tranquil, rural area of Alajuela, yet convenient to restaurants and shopping. We offer two poolside cabinas, one especially for couples, the other for a family of six. Casa Marin B&B is only an hour and a half from the Pacific Beach, two hours from La Fortuna and Volcano Arenal. We want the best possible vacation for our guests and are knowledgeable about hotels and tours in many areas of the country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Marin B&B Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing