We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn our last night in Costa Rica because of it's proximity to the airport. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. We walked over to the casino for some entertainment and then had dinner at Denny's. It was nice to have something we could walk to since we were just there for the night and didn't have a car. We had the continental breakfast in the morning which was good and then took the shuttle over to the airport in the morning which ran every 10-15 mins, it was very easy and convenient. Perfect for our purposes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maucrc, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Sara M,

Warm greetings from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Costa Rica.

Thank you for sharing your toughts with the travelers community true our Trip Advisor profile.
We are happy to hear from you and your experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that we filled your expenctations with nice clean rooms, good quality items for breaksfast and an efficient shuttle service to the airport 24 hours.

We know that when you were planning your trip you had different hotel options in our country and you trusted in our service. We thank you again for choosing us, it will be our pleasure to serve you future visits to Costa Rica.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here after an evening arrival to the airport and the night before our early flight out. Super close and convenient location by the airport, they have a free shuttle. The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean (although one did have a slightly musty smell like it had not been used in some time) and quiet, we slept well. The continental breakfast was good- eggs, rice and beans, make your own waffles, yogurt, etc. Overall, really happy with our stay. Would recommend it if you have a late flight in or an early flight out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maucrc, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Hello!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of you Costarican experience.

We appreciate your confidence choosing us as past of your hotel selection during your trip, we know how important your time is and that is the reason of why your feedback is a guide to to us.

We apologize for the situation related to your room and we will follow your comment in reference to this matter. We are glad to have had you with us and hope you will remember us and our convenient airport shuttle service and breakfast area.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

It's just like a Hampton Inn in the US, but in better condition and with very good staff. No complaints other than the in room WiFi was close to non-functional.

It is very convenient for the airport, but really badly signposted. Just follow the signs for the Holiday Inn which is next door. The big problem is the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_butler_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maucrc, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments via Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your toughts in reference to our facilities and staff. We will work on your review regarding our WiFi connection, internet service and singposts to make your next stay much more comfortable.

For us is a pleasure to be part of your hotels choise in Costa Rica. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here the night of our arrival and the night before an early departure. The 2nd night I became very ill and it was scary to be sick in a foreign land and knowing I HAD to make my 7AM flight the next morning. The hotel staff - one person in particular (manager?) was incredibly helpful - she really went above and beyond - found an English speaking doctor to come to the hotel within about a half hour. One hour later I had been diagnosed, medicated, and in bed. Then, because most of our cash had been stolen the day before, she arranged for the doctor to be paid by the hotel and charged our credit card. Room was clean, beds very comfortable and breakfast much better than the usual free hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmmasMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maucrc, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Costa Rica with the Trip Advisor community.

Our mail goal is to provide you with the best service, clean rooms, convenient location and facilities. We want you to make you feel more than a guest, we want to make you feel like a friend and part of our motivation is to go farder in every detail. We are happy to know that one of our co-workers made this possible calling the doctor and helping you in every moment and you never felt like in a foreing land, we hope that everything went fine flying back home.

We will share your review with all the staff and we stand by the opportunity to be part of your hotel selection in future trips to our country.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We arrived in CR @ 8:30 PM, and by the time we had collected our luggage & gone through customs, it was just ideal to get on the Hampton Inn shuttle. We were in our quiet, immaculate room by 9;30 PM and had a great night's sleep on their comfortable bed. We woke up refreshed and ready to tackle the dicey drive to Los Suenos in daylight. The breakfast was excellent.
Suggestion: supply shower caps
PS charging $2 dollars for a can of coke is obscene!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WordlyTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maucrc, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your toughts via Trip Advisor!
We understand that after a flight and customs the only thing you want is to arrive to the hotel as soon as possible. That is the reason why our main goal is to provide you with an efficient shuttle service, clean rooms and comfortable bed during your visit.

We appreciate your comment regarding our breakfast, we hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast area as well as a friendly service. We will follow your recommendation related with the shower caps ans suite shop. Thank you again for your review, this give us the opportunity to give our best everyday.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

An agent placed us in this hotel which is close to the airport and we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean, large and nice, it has a small pool, good breakfast, free wi-fi and very friendly staff. Can't ask for more. And there's no noise from the airport inside the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maucrc, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank your for the time sharing your review via Trip Advisor.

We are very glad to know thar we were a pleasend surprise during your visit to our country.
Our staff is always regarding to give the best service, clean rooms and facilities. For us being a hotel close to the airport is not enough we want to go farder in every stay.

Your toughts are very important because they give us a honest and clear opinion of our service.
Also we are happy to hear that you tasted our waffles or typical breakfast selection.

Thank you again for your time, and we spect to have the opportunity to make more surprises for you in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

we are buddy pass travellers and stayed two days in Hampton while waiting for our flight back to the us. A very nice place to stay an overnight or more. Close to some attractions in Costa Rica. We have had an unplanned trip to La Paz Waterfalls and Gardens: a really best we have ever seen in Costa Rica

Room Tip: we were stayed in a double with extra bed for our kid. Quite enough space in a room. A very good opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alajuela
0.8 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
1.8 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#11 of 78 in San Jose
1,533 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#19 of 27 in Alajuela
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Address: Hwy 1 Airport Blvd, Alajuela 20107, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alajuela
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alajuela
#4 Family Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport hotel with everything you need...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San José - Airport. If you're looking for a hotel in the Central Valley, home of San José, Costa Rica’s capital city, look no further. Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ is the most conveniently located hotel in the area, just five minutes away from the International Airport, one block away from rental car return centers, and with easy access the Inter-American Highway (which transports you to beautiful beaches, national parks, and free trade areas). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton San Jose Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton San Jose Airport Hotel Alajuela
Hampton Inn Alajuela
Alajuela Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton San Jose Airport Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing