We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rosa de America(Alajuela)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Robledal(Alajuela)
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
853
512
124
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
512
124
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlestayed heresan josecosta ricafree breakfastbusiness centerrental car companiesshuttle servicebreakfast bagrosti pollodenny's restaurantan early flightfront desk stafflast nightgift shopconvenient locationclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had the warmest reception in this hotel. Very close to airport, the rooms in this hotel are quite spacious. Also, the complimentary breakfast had a bit of variety to include local dishes. Internet connection in some rooms can be a problem. As is the norm in all Hampton Inn hotels, there is coffee available 24 hrs a day. One disappointing feature is the quality of "duvet". It was a bit lumpy. Since the weather was warm, we didn't have to use it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iyengars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear lyengars, thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes us feel great to know how good you felt with the way our staff made you feel and how much you liked our accommodations. It is very important for our staff to make our guests feel very welcome and to urround them with a super friendly and warm atmosphere so our guests know that they can depend on us for everything they need to make their stay a complete success.
We are very sorry to learn that you found your duvet lumpy, but you can be sure that your comments are going to be shared with our brands standard team so they can promptly resolve the issue.

Once again, it was a great pleasure to learn how much you liked the provided services, thank you for staying with us and the entire team looks forward to your next visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I recently traveled to Costa Rica and the way my flights worked out, it was necessary for me to stay overnight in San Jose. The representative of my final destination resort recommended this hotel to me. It was perfect for an overnight stay! It is literally around the corner from the airport, which worked out well because my flight the next morning was very early. The breakfast has a lot of variety including typical Costa Rican, European and United States breakfast offerings. You can try gallo pinto, waffles, cereal, fresh fruits, eggs, French toast sticks, pastries, bagels and so on. For other meals, there is a 24-hr Denny's within walking distance. It's actually pretty good! There is also a little bodega in the hotel where you can purchase snacks and provisions.

Coffee is available 24 hours in the reception area. There is also whole fruit available as well (apples, oranges). My room was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and courteous. I did not use the exercise room or the pool, but they looked well kept.

They have free Wi-Fi, but I did not bring my computer and did not want to connect via my smartphone so I used the Internet in the business room. It has 2 computer stations that work very well. They also have free international calls, which was great for calling my family to let them know I arrived safely and not incurring any additional fees on my own phone.

One of the best perks of this hotel is that you can pay your departure tax here. Everyone has to pay a tax upon exiting the country. If you pay it at the hotel, you get your receipt and can avoid hours in line at the airport. I took advantage of this perk and was thankful when I left the country because the tax line that day looked horrendous. I was able to just go straight to my airline counter, check-in and be on my way.

I was on the 4th floor and did not have any problems sleeping even with proximity to the airport. So, if you have to stay overnight in San Jose due to a long layover or early morning connecting flight, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveCityDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear FiveCityDweller, thank you very much for sharing such an awesome and detailed review of your stay with us. It makes us extremely happy to learn of how satisfactory your stay with us was and how much you enjoyed it. Eventhough it is our job to provide our guests with everything they need and super comfortable accommodations, it is also our pleasure because we thrive on our guests´ happiness and well being. We want our guests to feel right at home, surrounded by a friendly and warm atmosphere with all the services they may want and need to make this one of the best hotel experiences possible.
It was great to learn how much you liked our complimentary breakfast because we carefully try to combine typical american dishes like pancakes or waffles with tropical fruits and national dishes such as the gallo pinto and fresh tortillas.
It was an honor and a complete pleasure having you stay here with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn our first and last night in San Jose. It is mere minutes from the airport and they have a free shuttle. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If we make it back to San Jose we will be staying at the Hampton again. TIP: There are five rental car companies across the street from the Hampton -- Thrifty and Economy (I believe) and a handful of others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Duane W, thank you for posting such a great review. It makes us very proud to learn that next time you visit the country you will definately be staying with us. Whenever our guests leave feeling so satisfied with our services, the entire staff feels that their mission was accomplished because we strive to provide you with the most comfortable accommodations and the best services possible. We are also very glad that our location was so convenient for you, not only because we are less than a mile away from the airport but also because there are some car rentals right across the parking lot and some restaurants that can even deliver your order to the hotel.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again back very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were very happy with our stay over at the Hampton before leaving in the morning. It was an easy trip to the airport. Confortable and right next to the airport. Good place to rest up waiting for your flight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rfm117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Rfm117, we really appreciate the time you took to write this review. It is a great source of motivation for everyone at the hotel to know how great great your experience with us was. We notice how convenient our location was for you, since we are less than three minutes away from the airport; being so nearby gives our guests more time to rest before leaving to the airport. Here at the hotel, our main concern is to provide our guests with everything they need so their stay with us will be the most comfortable experience they can have..
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

great place to stay on an overnighter, staff is friendly, good brekkie, great shuttle to and from airport, we always stay here on the even flight from the US, great place to start a trip if you need to fly SANSA or Nature the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Justin, thank you for sharing your comments. It makes us very happy to know how much you like our hotel and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We thrive on our guests´ comfort and enjoyment so it makes us very proud every time you leave so happy and satisfied. It is a pleasure for the entire staff to make our guests feel a warm and friendly atmosphere because it increases their level of comfort and our goal is to provide them with the highest quality of accommodations and services so they can have a totally satisfying hotel experience.
We are also proud to learn that every time you visit the country you stay with us because it demostrates that we have indeed made you happy with everything we provide.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews