We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey Park, United States
1 review
“A great gem”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I said briefly at this hotel for a business meeting. After visiting I realised how well equipped the hotel was. It had a wonderful breakfast, pool. All the furnishings of a great resort. I will definitely come back with my family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Gabriela B, we really appreciate your delightful review.

Whenever we learn that our guests are planning on returning (and bringing their family with them) makes us feel very proud, because it makes us see how much our guests appreciate everything we do in providing them all the comfort and satisfaction that they expect and deserve, if not much more.

We want our guests to know for certain that during their stay, they are going to have the most comfortable accommodations and best services to ensure that they get al the rest and tranquility they need and that our staff will always go above and beyond to provide them with all their requests and needs.

It was wonderful having you stay with us, we will be expecting you on your next visit with your entire family.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    464
    116
    18
    28
See reviews for
446
484
113
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
palm coast, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wouldn't know where to start. Beautiful, comfortable hi end everything room, amazing breakfast. Luxury everywhere you look, and top drawer staff. We used everything; pool, restaurant, exercise room, internet, and all were excellent in every way. They have thought of everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Richard S, thank very much for sharing such a wonderful review.

Wow! You have left us speechless and made us very proud with all your comments about our hotel. What we really want as a hotel is for every single one of our guests to leave our premises feeling exactly as happy and satisfied as you, that is why we provide them the highest quality of services, the most comfortable accommodations and the friendliest and most attentive staff there can possibly be. We are also very happy that you found our hotel beautiful and everything else as good as you expected if not more.

It was a pleasure having you stay here. the entire staff will look forward to your next stay.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast B.c.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I decided this time to try the Hampton Inn as I had an early departure in the am.
Check in was a great experience.
Prompt and friendly.
Brief glance at my papers for small service dog.
Nice updated room and very clean.
Walk to restaurant for quick bite or take out.
Standard break fast fare.
Prompt shuttle service.
Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrannywestcoastB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear FrannywestcoastB_C_, thank you very much for posting your nice comments about your stay with us.

It always makes us very happy to know that our guests are so glad and satisfied with their stay with us that they are more than willing to repeat their experience. We are a hotel that is completely commited to make our guests feel that they are more than welcome and that they can trust us with making them have all the rest and comfort that they need and deserve. We offer the highest quality of accommodations and services for our guests, so they can always know that we will always take the best care to make this hotel experience be the best ever.

It was a pleasure being of your service, we hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is very convenient to the airport and a good selection of restaurants. Very clean hotel in general and rooms. The staff was very helpful. There was a good selection of items on the breakfast bar. The check out process was quick and easy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Carolyn Y, thank you so much for sharing your review.

There is nothing we like more, than to learn how much comfort, satisfaction and convenience we provide to our guests and learning that we did achieve all the three things with every one of you, only make us feel proud and happy that we do, because our guests comfort and well being is not only our job but also a pleasure to provide it.

We are very lucky to have an incredible staff that is always going above and beyond to make our guests feel as satisfied and comfortable as they can be, so it is always very rewarding for us to know that our guests are going to be returning because they are going to become members of our extended family.

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying here three nights total. One on our way in and two on our way out. Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. One of our mornings here was Easter morning. It was so nice that they had an Easter Bunny handing out candy in the lobby. My son loved it! They also had a great complimentary hot breakfast. Tamales were so tasty! Only 2 min from the airport and they offer a prepurchase for your departure tax at a slight up charge but a great time saver. Not center ally located for a San Jose stay but good for airport proximity.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharkey249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear sharkey249, thanks for writing and sharing such wonderful comments.

We are delighted that you and your son liked our Easter Bunny handing out candy because we know that eventhough you are spending a holiday away from your house, we want you and your family to feel as if this is your home away from home where you can spend a holiday surrounded by a staff that is more than willing to make you and your faily feel welcome and very well taken care of.

It is great that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much (specially the tamales) because we try to make it as varied as possible, combining regional typical dishes such as the tamales, with more traditional ones such as eggs and bacon, seasonal fruits, different types of breads, yoghurt, cereals and different types of Costarican coffes and teas to make each and every guest happy with enough choices to satisfyied them.

It was a complete pleasure having you and your family with us, we hope to see you back on your next vacation.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a recently built Hamton Inn plus free Costarrican Coffee and free international calls.

It is also a great place if you are coming on a business trip to Intel or any other tech companies in Alajuela and Belen areas.

I definitely recomend it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Juan O, thank you for posting such nice comments about our hotel.

It is very rewarding to know that you find our hotel not only with great services, very comfortable but also with having a very convenient location, because as you mentioned before, we are less than a mile away from the airport, we are just across our parking lot from several car rentals, a couple of restaurants and a casino, and also we are just the right distance from all those companies in Belen and Alajuelo (if you are coming on business).

It makes us very happy to notice how much our services are appreciated because our ultimate goal is to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible, offering them not only the highest quality of accommodations but also providing them with everything they need to make their stay a successful experience.

It was a pleasure having you saty with us and we will look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

As far as airport hotels go, this is one of the best where I stayed. We checked in for one night, before our next Costa Rican tour and got a nice, large room with standard furniture and amenities.

Our checkin was fast, efficient and professional. The whole hotel looks very clean and well maintained. Complementary coffee is available all day long in the lobby. It is also possible to have breakfast, but the hotel does not have a restaurant. However, there are a couple of diners easily reachable on foot.

It is the ideal place where to spend a night before your flight or in between tours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dierregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Dierregi, thanks for sharing such an awesome review.

You have made us very proud by writing that our hotel is one of the best airports hotel you have ever stayed in the whole world and by writing that you have also let us see that our work is indeed everything we intended it to be.

We are a hotel that strives every day in providing the most comfortable stay ever for our guests' complete satisfaction. We are also very lucky to have an incredible staff that is always going out of their way to make our guests feel more than welcome by being as friendly and attentive as they can but also providing them with all their requests and needs so our guests can now for sure that they can always count on us for their total well being.

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alajuela
0.8 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
1.8 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
864 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
668 reviews
3.6 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Address: Hwy 1 Airport Blvd, Alajuela 20107, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alajuela
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alajuela
#4 Family Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport hotel with everything you need...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San José - Airport. If you're looking for a hotel in the Central Valley, home of San José, Costa Rica’s capital city, look no further. Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ is the most conveniently located hotel in the area, just five minutes away from the International Airport, one block away from rental car return centers, and with easy access the Inter-American Highway (which transports you to beautiful beaches, national parks, and free trade areas). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton San Jose Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton San Jose Airport Hotel Alajuela
Hampton Inn Alajuela
Alajuela Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton San Jose Airport Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing