We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We stayed here for one night upon arrival in Costa Rica. The hotel is conveniently located 5 min from the airport and the taxi transfer was paid for. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We had one of our best meals in Costa Rica at the restaurant in this hotel. The food was also a good price. The receptionist helped us contact a shuttle company that we had booked with when their website disappeared for a few days. I felt however that the price we paid (90US) was expensive for these accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matty1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2010

This hotel is amazing, they helped us on everything we asked even they called a doctor because my sister was sick
we definetely are coming back to costa rica and to hotel aeropuerto
in room internet is great

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newontown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

after reading all the good reviews, i was quite hopeful that this hotel was as good as i'd read. i was pleasantly surprised. the hotel is quite charming. the guy at the front desk in the evenings was super helpful. he spoke great english. he got us extra pillows and blankets promptly. we ordered room service from the great restaurant. the food was quite good, inexpensive and the portions were huge. the complimentary breakfast was good, too. the two queen beds were pretty comfortable. everyone there was quite helpful. the guy at the front desk helped us print out our boarding passes, too. the room was clean (as clean as a motel can be). we stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 different nites. the shower in the first room was super good-good pressure and extra hot water. the shower in the 2nd room wasn't as good. it took forever to get hot water and the pressure came and went for me, but my husband didn't have a problem. the first nite the room was quite quiet, but the 2nd nite we could hear the people laughing next door until pretty late. they gave us a wake up call on one of the mornings, but it came 8 minutes late. beware! getting the complimentary orange cab from the airport to the hotel was easy and getting a ride from someone at the hotel (the owner??) to the airport was also easy. the hotel itself is pretty charming. pretty pool, the grounds were pretty. it's quite close to the airport-about 8 minutes away. the free wi-fi worked fantastic. definitely a good place to stay when you're coming from or to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwayshappy30183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The trip to and from the airport was very easy, the staff was very helpful and enjoyable, free internet, good food and I’d stay there again. My friend and I stayed there after arriving in Costa Rica and before our plane left the country.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golden_COSheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Hotel Aeropuerto was one of the nicest places I stayed in Costa Rica, and the best value. Its knowledgeable and extremely helpful staff are a pleasure, making every stay completely stress free. The complimentary shuttle to the airport is convenient and makes getting to/from your flight a breeze. Each room is very comfortable, well kept and contains all the appropriate amenities. Along with all of these great benefits comes an incredible restaurant which provides not only a complimentary breakfast, but many other delicious foods for lunch and dinner. My personal recommendations are the ceviche and the banana split!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlotakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We were disappointed to learn that our ride to Jaco would be cancelled for the day but we were delighted to land at Hotel Aeropuerto for the night. The garden is informative and relaxing, the associate's are courteous and helpful in that refreshing Tico way and the ride to the airport is a breeze. Lots of Costa Rican bang for your buck. A beautiful slice of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDS710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The staff at Hotel Aeropuerto is amazing, friendly, and always very helpful. The location is great, Hotel Aeropuerto is 5 minutes away from the airport, they have free shuttle service to and from the airport. This hotel is about 30 minutes away from San Jose (during traffic, so you'll be in San Jose even faster without). They have a very nice outdoor pool surrounded by tropical scenery. The rooms are very clean and spacious. They have internet, which is great! Hotel Aeropuerto also has a restaurant and bar, and they have delicious food - I recommend their ceviche and their guacamole. I have stayed in other hotels during my 3 visits over 3 years in Costa Rica, but I always go back to Hotel Aeropuerto. Hotel Aeropuerto's breakfast (complimentary) is delicious and a lot to choose from, the coffee is great, the juice is tasty. I highly recommend this hotel, I already recommend them to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#4 of 27 in Alajuela
709 reviews
4 mi away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#15 of 27 in Alajuela
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Hotel Brillasol Airport
#11 of 27 in Alajuela
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#20 of 27 in Alajuela
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel Robledal
Hotel Robledal
#6 of 27 in Alajuela
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica

Address: West From Sjo International Airport 4km | On the Interamerican Highway, Alajuela 20104, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel Aeropuerto San Jose Airport Costa Rica)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring free transportation from and to SJO International airport, this comfortable hotel is an ideal base for your trip (3 stars). Those traveling long distances will particularly appreciate the proximity of the hotel to the motorway. The hotel is located in direct proximity to the airport (4.0 km). The reception desk, which is manned 24 hours, also has a hotel safe. The hotel provides free WI-FI in your room or via a wireless connection in public areas. Feel free to enjoy room service or the wake-up facility when staying at the hotel. The hotel operates a suite of business facilities. The friendly team at reception will provide you with more information on the hotel's own car rental offer. Don't worry about finding a parking space, the hotel offers free parking for guests. The rooms benefit from cable television and telephones. All bathrooms are naturally equipped with a hairdryer. Do you want to book a non-smoking room? Are you traveling with your family and do you need a cot? We will gladly cater for your wishes - please indicate them when booking your room. Your room also has a safe. Air-conditioning ensures that the room temperature is always comfortable. Whether you just want to play around or you take your training seriously, the hotel swimming pool is there for you! Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy a relaxing massage. Treat yourself to a meal in the restaurant, with outdoor seating, where diabetics and vegetarians can find tasty dishes too. In the evening we will welcome you to the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeropuerto Hotel Alajuela
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing