We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast-food seafood - average”
Review of Cevichitos

Cevichitos
Ranked #11 of 191 Restaurants in Alajuela
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast-food seafood - average”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It's a little corner restaurant that offers fast-food seafood.
Fruit juices were from concentrate, nothing special.
Food was OK, but not great. Lots of salt, some seafood was cooked too hard and was tough. We had the seafood soup, ceviche, and several main dishes - nice that they include a salad with most main plates..
There are better options in town, IMO.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KurtSMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast, and not half bad!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great service, very quick, the prices were incredibly cheap, and for the price the food wasnt bad at all! The fresh mango batidos were great, the ceviche was well priced, and the POTATOES!! The papas were amazing! Just yummy roasted wedges that were delightful and very cheap. Super close to the hotel I was staying at as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like restaurant, but food is delicious”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Looks like fast food for locals on first impression. When we ordered the food was nicely served and delicious. We've got free sample of ceviche (and then ordered full dish) which was great as well. Highly recommended. Owner is nice and open for chat (when there are no other customers, of course). Bar chair worked well as baby chair, so fine for families as well :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Looks better than most in Alajuela.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

I loved the food and the fresh natural drinks that they offer. I ate there twice in two days because I couldn't just eat it once. The service is very friendly and quick. I might mention that they can speak English.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cevichitos also viewed

Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Cevichitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing