We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
419
372
104
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
372
104
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfree shuttlesan josecosta ricafree breakfastrosti pollodenny's restaurantnext morninghour shuttlean early flightrental carlast nightbagged breakfastshuttle servicerooms are cleanyogurtstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed there on the night before our flight back to Denver that leaves at 6:00 Am
so we had to leave the hotel around 3:30Am. When registering there were crowds of people, but the young staff handled this very well. They also speak very good English.
The room was clean and pleasant, we were afraid that this close to the airport we will not be able to sleep, but the airplanes did not bother us much.
The best thing: the shuttle works all night and for folks leaving this early there is tbreakfast to go in a brown bag.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyta277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear anyta277, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport. Our hotel and staff excels in providing our guests with the best service possible, so each and every guest leave us with a smile on their face.
And yes, for all those guests whose flights depart before 6:00 a.m., we provide them with our Grab and Go Breakfast so they can have something to eat before boarding the plane.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Yours Truly, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We were only here for one night at the end of our trip and had an early morning flight back to the U.S. Despite our rather early departure a bag breakfast and a shuttle to the airport was provided. I only wish they would have let our family of five stay in one room--we arrived late and had to leave very early the next morning; but, we were required to pay for two rooms.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Roz M, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us.
As you mentioned, we offer our complimentary Grab and Go Breakfast for all those guests with early departure schedules because during the very early hours of the morning there is nothing open at the airport for the passengers to buy food to eat before boarding the airplane. Also our airport shuttle leaves to and from the airport every 15 minutes 24 hours a day.
Thank you again and we hope you come back soon.
Sincerely, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Landed at 11 pm from Miami. Shuttle was across from baggage claim, just ask someone where it is but don't get sucked into a taxi...they want to drive you there and you have to walk through a gaggle of taxi and shuttle drivers looking for your business. Airport should move those guys out, not a great way to start a trip.

Shuttle was great, check in was great, hotel was perfect way to ease into life in CR.

Room Tip: I was so tired any room would have worked.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfaul98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear jfaul98, thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that liked our hotel so much since we try to make your experience with us as comfortable as possible, not only with the accommodations we offer but also with the other services we provide because we know that they will make your stay with us more pleasant.
For example, our shuttle to and from the airport (which leave every 15 minutes), we offer complimetary Wi Fi Internet as well as unlimited national and international phonecalls. We also provide our guests with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast, among other things. All this services in order to give or guests the best service.
Once again, thank you for choosing us and we hope you return soon.
Yours Truly, Ana J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel, just minutes from the airport, runs a free shuttle 24 hours a day, with breakfast available as early as 3 am for early morning flights. If you would like a nicer dinner than the Denny's next door, the nearby restaurants will provide a taxi or shuttle; just check at the desk. A Peruvian restaurant just up the street had tasty ceviche. Free calls to Canada and the USA, free internet service, and helpful staff made this a convenient hotel for an arrival or departure day.

Room Tip: Considering the airport and the road, the second floor of the hotel was quiet; there is an elevator of course but the stairway is open and has bird & flower paintings.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Free shuttle, free breakfast, and a fast, efficient check in/out. Hotel is really close to the airport and an easy exit in a rental car to all points Costa Rica. For our last night of vacation we chose to stay again and visited the casino across the street for dinner and entertainment (playing the slots while waiting four our departure flight). Fun!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper this may not be for you.... lots of flights overhead and although we didn't hear a thing in our 2nd floor room, I have heard a few complaints. It is an airport hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews