We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Robledal(Alajuela)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
104
153
45
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
153
45
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlesan josecosta ricarooms are cleanshuttle serviceresidential neighborhoodnice groundsnext morningreception areafree breakfastan oasishot waterfelt safebring earplugsgreat place to staycommon areasrental car
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is a family own inn by San Jose Airport. The family who operates this place were friendly, accommodating and helpful- the provided map of CR and made sure we had the right shuttle service to get to our destinations. There is delicious home cooking available for lunch and dinner. The price includes traditional breakfast.

With that said, the accommodation is better suited for singles traveling on a budget andinternational students who are looking for a nice place to stay. The walls and windows were not very insulated from the outside/airport noise. While all right after midnight, light sleepers might not find it very tolerable.

In short, good buget inn for the first/last night in CR.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setsuna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon, just for a place close to the airport because they had lost my bags, and we had to go back the next day. The staff is amazing and most of them have been here for years. Free transportation to or from the airport, so it is a great place for your first or last night in Costa Rica. Complimentary breakfast which includes tropical fruit juices, eggs, and typical tico rice beans etc.....Computers if you didn't bring your own or WiFi by the restaurant. The room is basic but clean and the tropical plants inside the premises are the beginning beauties you will see throughout Costa Rica. It is very secure with cameras and a gate they only allow their guests to pass. It is between 70-50 dollars and the service alone is worth it to me. also if it is your last day of your trip and your close smell like mildew, as did mine....they will do your laundry for you. also a pool, lime tree, and other beautiful plants. They did not charge me a pet fee and I have a chocolate lab that is 80 lbs. Thank you Brillasol...Julie and Joe
P.S. we have now stayed here 3 different times and it is always the same. A great experience!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliejilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here in Feb 2012 for 4 days. The rooms were clean, the food is great and the owners were very helpful to me as I was coordinating some activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is close to the airport (perhaps too close as an early morning flight always woke me when taking off) and they will pick you up or deliver you as needed. It's a bit far from downtown Alajuela if you plan on spending time there but all in all though I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19William19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hotel Brillasol is located around 10 minutes from San Jose airport.It is a very clean and friendly place to stay either before or after your vacation in awesome Costa Rica.
The rooms are spotless,and comfortable.
Breakfast is included,and is delicious
The staff is friendly and VERY helpful,and are a asset to the hotel.
The only downside is it can be very noisy here when you are trying to get rest before or after your trip.An example of some of the noise...jets landing,dogs barking,car alarms,motorcycles,roosters crowing,birds chirping,ect.ect.I also heard a cow mooing as well !!!!
If you are a light sleeper,I would look for alternative lodgings.

Room Tip: All rooms arevery clean,spacious,and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetskrtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Inexpensive overnight stay. Got there late and left again early, so never got to see it in broad daylight.
Food we had was nice. And value for money is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews