We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Overnight Hotel close by Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at this Hotel twice now, and it is a perfect, simple overnight Hotel close by the airport if you don't feel like trekking all the way into the center of town. Very quaint, clean place . Staff is super friendly . You can't beat the price which includes airport transfer and breakfast . It will make your travel easy. The owner is wonderful . I had problems with my credit card, and she let me stay anyway, when I assured her I would pay the next morning . I thought that was very kind .

Room Tip: I liked room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlrikN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

Whether looking for a place to go that first night after you have arrived late at the airport or wanting a place close to the airport that will be convenient for your escape on the last day in country, the Hotel Brillasol is a great choice. The rates are NOT over the top, the complimentary breakfast in the morning is excellent and they have a shuttle service that can pick-up or deliver to the airport if you organize it ahead of time. That, alone saves quite a lot on the taxi ride. There is an internet cafe conveniently located a couple of blocks away on the main road and a nice suburban community where you can find anything from a pharmacy to a haircut at a reasonable price.

The Employees are always friendly and helpful. They will even advise you on travel and sightseeing plans. This is my preferred first and last stop when I visit Costa Rica.

Room Tip: You can ask to see the room before you select. I have never had a "Bad" room. The garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sams_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a very nice place to stay the night before you fly. The rooms are clean. The staff is very nice. The garden and the vines growing on the porch are beautiful and create a relaxed atmosphere. Once inside the walled grounds, it is easy to forget you are in a city neighborhood behind the airport. There is a little shop for last day gift purchases. Meals are delicious, simple, and affordable. Sometimes it can be a little noisy but that is a trade-off with being so close to the airport. The free shuttle will get you there in 5 to 10 minutes!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureLove35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

recommended by taxi driver as close to hotel with 5 minute shuttle included..wonderful optional meal at night... chicken lasagna with salad and homemade bread am for $9 US.. kind wonderful managers who will give you lots of tips for your trip but speak minimal english

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Owned and operated by Costa Ricans, this hotel epitomizes the best of small businesses. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are simple but clean and breakfast is "typical" foods.
We live here most of the year and have looked for a long time for a hotel like this close to the airport. It is reasonably priced and our favorite place to stay overnight when leaving or returning to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We've stayed here several times and have not been dissapointed yet. Nothing fancy, but clean,secure, friendly, free shuttle to/from airport and full breakfast is included. Little office area with computors and internet access at NC.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizardofawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a great place to stay if you a morning departure, or night arrival from or to the airport. The shuttle is free and quick. A good breakfast is included. Meals are available for a reasonable price in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
694 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#19 of 27 in Alajuela
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#16 of 27 in Alajuela
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#9 of 27 in Alajuela
138 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brillasol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brillasol Airport

Address: El Roble de Alajuela, Alajuela 17274050, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Price Range: £40 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Brillasol Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Brillasol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilla Sol Hotel
Hotel Brillasol Airport Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing