We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brilla Sol Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
103
148
44
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
148
44
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrilla solfree shuttlesan joseone nightcosta ricarooms are cleanshuttle serviceresidential neighborhoodnext morningreception areafree breakfasthot waterbring earplugscommon areasgreat place to staystayed two nightsair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Very cute hotel, clean rooms, internet and cable, swimming pool
Great staff very friendly and accommodating :-)
Great food!
The only downfall is the occasional airplane noise, but definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_Miss_Travel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here for one night only because we started a Caravan tour the next morning. We came in a day early and just wanted somewhere safe and cheap to stay for the night. The airport transfers were included and breakfast was also included all for $70 US cash. The location isn't in the best of places but they have barbed wire fencing around the complex (quite common in Costa Rica) The employees are very helpful and friendly. The rooms could be in better shape but for one night it was okay, just okay though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishman620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

For a hotel that is so close to the airport, you feel like you are in another part of Costa Rica with nice gardens and a secluded setting. Although the planes do make noise (get some earplugs!), that is expected being only 5 minutes away from the airport. It is very nice to get off the plane and, within minutes, be at a nice hotel with a very nice breakfast. It is a great one-night stay when you arrive late or leave early. They are always waiting for us at the airport, with little or no wait.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bongo's Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I have regularly stayed at this hotel since moving to Costa Rica in Jan 2004. Owned and operated by a local & Peruvian family, its service is both personal and efficient. While Brilla Sol is an ideal spot for incoming and outgoing tourists, I often use it as my base when running errands in San Jose. My favorite aspects - besides the hospitality - are the peaceful grounds, the delicious food, and the proximity to the airport. I especially love the quiet morningsover breakfast with butterflies and birds around. That and the superb home-made yogurt! It reminds me of what I enjoyed in Turkey. The hotel recently added wireless internet in the common areas - a big plus for me. The rooms are simple yet comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and always make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainforestRecluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I have stayed here more than a few times. We were looking for a nice, small not-too-fancy place to spend a night or two when going in and out of the country. Having the hotel be close to the airport was important. The place is good, but the people who run it make it even better. Their resident chef makes some amazing food, and went out of the way every time to make it a great meal for us. We had two dogs with us and they loved the place too. They also have a cool gift shop where I was able to get some last minute items.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nukeation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews