We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful”
Review of Hotel Robledal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Robledal
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a family run business full of kind and helpful people. They picked us up from the airport and helped us in every way they could.
The accommodations are basic but clean functional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SELvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Robledal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is the perfect place to start and stop your vacation. The shuttle picks you up and drops you off at the airport. The business is run by a family who is very good at taking care of any needs you might have. The breakfast is included and is a full breakfast. They also have a dinner menu in case you want to eat in. We have been visiting Robledal since 2000 and have never had any issues with the staff or hotel. Also the price is less than you pay at one of the local chain hotels.

Room Tip: My wife has a bad knee so we always ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff is so nice. It seems to be family run. The place is clean, quiet, and has nicely tended grounds. Pool and good wi-fi is a bonus. Eating here is very pleasant- the breakfast introduced myself and my girlfriend to some local fruit we had not had before. Shuttle service to the airport goes without a hitch. My only tip is, if you want to use wi-fi from your room, don't get the farthest back rooms behind the pool (it barely reaches), anywhere else should be OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here on our way home after 9 days in Santa Teresa. The service was great, with the hotel staff picking us up after dropping our rental car off. Dinner was served at the hotel which made it very convenient The following morning the shuttle driver was ready for us at 5:30 a.m. with fruit, juice and crackers. Much superior to a "chain" hotel and staying the last night in a Costa Rican establishment added the perfect ending to an incredible trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alueker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here on our last night before leaving CR. It's quite close to the airport and they give you a free shuttle ride. It's a little noisy until the planes stop coming in (that seemed to be about 11:00pm), but the rooms were clean and comfortable, a nice little swimming pool, good Tico food at the restaurant and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for a night on our way out of Costa Rica. We were impressed by the professional service here. We received prompt email responses to our questions before our arrival. The hotel is located an easy 15-20 minute drive from SJO airport. The property has an attractive garden and is gated. Our room had a patio with wicker chairs and free wi-fi access. The beds were comfortable and linens were good quality. Shampoo and a hair dryer were provided (something we missed in similar family owned small hotels in other towns on this trip). Knowing that we had an early morning flight, the hotel packed breakfast for us (we didn't ask, they offered this service). They dropped us at the airport, and their service was punctual and prompt. We took a guided tour to Poas Volcano with Emmanuel from the hotel. We found Emmanuel to be informative and knowledgeable of all things Costa Rican, from history to nature and birds. He led us on a pleasant hike through Poas Volcano park, and later on a bird hike at a private farm where we saw orioles, tanagers, groove-billed anis, flycatchers and a white-tailed kite.
If we get an opportunity, we plan to return and use Robledal as our base to explore nearby areas of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

has to be one of the nicest families in costa rica. always on time for drop offs and pick ups. hotel is gated and safe. any need you have they will try to make it happen for you. we have done tours and a five day road trip with emannuel and it simply could have not been better. they will watch over you with where to stay, eat, and guide you with a fair cost of things. for costa rica standards you will be pleasantly pleased at this little hideaway. we have toured the whole pacific coast and always have to spend a couple of nights to unwind before heading back to florida. you arrive a tourist and leave a friend. it is nice to be liked when your out of the u.s. thanks, vinton

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinton t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
673 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Hotel Brillasol Airport
#10 of 27 in Alajuela
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
2.9 mi away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#9 of 27 in Alajuela
131 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Robledal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Robledal

Address: | 400 mts oeste de la Iglesia Catolica, El Roble, Alajuela 20104, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alajuela
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alajuela
#8 Family Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range: £50 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Robledal 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our well-situated 15-room hotel is located only three and a half miles away from Costa Rica's main airport, with free shuttle service to accommodate to all flight patterns. Our transportation service reach most of the rental car return offices, and the easy access to the Inter-American Highway makes the Hotel Robledal the perfect stop for travelers exploring Costa Rica’s beaches and national parks or doing business at the nearby free trade areas. Our complimentary breakfast includes the best selection of fresh fruit and Costa Rican coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Robledal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Robledal Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing