We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Garita Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Starting/ ending our trip in La Garita was a great option. Besides everything you can read already, some laundry being done, taking us into town (before our rental car arrived) advice what to do & where to go (we wanted to visit a ceramic tile shop, and didn't understand the map :-)). And of course when we left very early, always a nice breakfast to take with you! Intl. airport is just 15 minutes by car. So all in all, great service and nice place to stay in San Jose area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Very nice and comfortable place to stay. We stayed here the first days after arrival in Costa Rica. Received great advice for our trip before and during the stay. Beautiful place, recent furniture, with great garden, spacious clean rooms, nice pool and marvellous fruit-breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Finn
Thank FamilieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

La Garita B&B is located in La Garita, Costa Rica, a mere 20 minutes from the airport. Nicolene and Ard recently bought the farmland and constructed new "bugalow" -styled rooms that are cute, environmentally friendly, and clean. Ard whips up fabulous breakfasts (included in the price) : platters of tropical fruit, egss, french toast, fresh juice. There are two restaurants nearby for dinner, and a fridge in the room for snacks. Nicolene and Ard treated us more like family than borders. I cannot speak more highly of them and the experience. This is a true hidden gem!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eppy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We stayed here several times during the month december 2008. We used this hotel as our base to visit other places in Costa Rica and Nicaragua. The location is about 700 meters above sea level, so it never gets very hot and is even cool at night. The rooms, beds, garden, swimmingpool and breakfast are all very good. The owners are very helpfull with all the information you need. We would certainly return here if we come back to Cost Rica.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank snowdrop195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews