We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best way to enjoy la "Pura Vida"”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

aurelnzLa...
lannemezan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best way to enjoy la "Pura Vida"”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We don't use to rent a campervan but we really enjoy it !! It was fantastic, the car is new with all confort ! It's so WONDERFUL to wake up in front of a beautiful and peaceful beach, alone... I think it's the best way to discover the countryside and saving money, even to safe time, you don't have to wait a bus... it's FREEDOM !!!! thanks a lot :-)

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: me sentir en sécurité dans un véhicule
Liked least: rien ! tout était parfait !
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten M
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay in Costa Rica with the very nice Camper van”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have traveled around in Costa Rica for 2 1/2 weeks. Normally we stayed in hostals and hotels. During our traveling we have seen the Costa Rider Camper vans by chance and had a look online for the vans. We booked one Van for a few days and it was a very cool experience. First you think, that it is maybe not safe to do camping in Costa Rica, but for us it was absolutely no problem. The van has tinted, dark windows, so from outside you don't see that people are in the van and you have safety box as well in the van. Furthermore we have also seen other camper vans driving around in CR.
We stayed at beautiful beaches by our self, we asked in hotels if we can stay on the parking place and we stayed on public parking. Everything was no problem. The owner is a very friendly guy from France. He helped us a lot with good information about the different beaches in Costa Rica, so that we found very nice places, which you normally can only see when you rent a car.
The biggest advantage is that you have a car to be independent from the buses (so you can travel much quicker), you have your accommodation and you have a kitchen with fridge. So you can drive, sleep and eat at beautiful beaches and in locations with a breathtaking view.

So we highly recommend the Costa Rider Camper Van.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kekos63
Riom, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2021 for a stay in February 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2021
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaquier_g...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2021 for a stay in December 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
223nathal...
Eaubonne, France
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard M
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Véronique...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.