We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Hotel Mango Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mango Valley
Ranked #2 of 9 Grecia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is à very nice place to stay.. People who works in this hôtel are also very lovely..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

As we are preparing our move to Grecia, Costa Rica, we wanted to stay in a place that was close to our plantation ,so we decided on Hotel Mango Valley for 10 nights. Keep in mind that we also have 21 month old twin boys as well . Not only did we enjoy our stay as well as our cabina, but we felt that we have also made invaluable friends in the process as you can always use as many as you can get when making a transformation as ours. O.K...property was gorgeous with multi-layer landings, pool & jacuzzi were located in the perfect place, but unfortunately, water was too cold for us. Breakfast was good,showers were good, basically, you can't go wrong staying here.For the value, location and hospitality, hands down,the best B&B in the area!

Room Tip: All the cabinas are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cafe-Soundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My daughter found this place and I was not disappointed. I was travelling with my sister and my daughter and her friend. We had out own cabina and the girlz had their own as well. Our cabina was facing the coffee plantation and theirs were facing the mountain and the beautiful landscaping of the hotel, they aso had a private balcony. The view from their room was breathtaking, the infinity pool was so beautiful and inviting after spending time in the sun.
Every morning delicious local coffee, fresh fruits (papayas, pineapple and local oranges) for breakfast prepared with love by Nudia and also fresh eggs from the neighbours cooked any style you want. Jose Luis and Dovile were such perfect hosts we also got to see baby Kiran. Staying at Mango Valley is like staying with family, it was difficult to leave. I am missing Maja and Dora as i grew fond of them.
Would definitely come back and also recommend to my friends. I especially love the bathroom with spacious shower room. Give this hotel a try you won't be disappointed.
this is paradise on earth.

Room Tip: the Corner Cabina #7 for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquarian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hotel Mango Valley went beyond my expectations. The cabins were clean and big enough for two people. Having a little kitchen in our room came in handy, it gave us the option to cook our meals when we wanted. The owners Dovile and Jose Luis were welcoming and ready to answer any questions we had. We enjoyed the two resident dogs Dora and Maja, they were playful and glad to keep us company on our walks. The tours that were offered by Jose Luis to the nearby attractions are handy, we opted for the Poas Volcano one day and it was worth it.
I would highly recommend this place, it's location is suitable for anyone looking for a little retreat from the business of the city. Having the bus-stop outside the property was very useful in taking the local bus to the nearest town, Grecia.
I hope you give Hotel Mango Valley a try on your next vacation.

Room Tip: I would recommend room #6,the corner cabin, nice view of the mountains and the coffee fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoundaryBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Grecia is known as as the cleanest city in Latin America and for a good reason. Very clean and the nicest people in the world.

Our stay at the Hotel Mango Valley was amazing. It was the best 10days ever spent on vacation. Breathtaking views, awesome hosts and peaceful. Luis and Dovile are very warm and take care of anything we needed. Luis was always there with warm smile and ready to advise or help if needed. 
The pictures don't do justice to the location of the hotel, it is absolutely amazing with Poas volcano as the backdrop. Hotel room was clean with awesome views and great breakfast with Nooriya's help made us feel at home and welcomed.
Tip: hotel is located in rural mountain area so car rental is highly advisable. Also get a GPS with Costa Rica maps loaded and a good road map in paper as well. GPS sometimes not the most accurate
Can't wait to go back....until next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arpita_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great location for view, away from city noise and lights so therefor very peaceful and restful. Cabins are all very new and well appointed and owners are extremely focused on insuring your stay is first rate. Price is right too.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjbneuvomexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Jose Luis and his family were wounderful hosts. very helpfull and informative. breakfast was cooked to order every morning and served strait from the frying pan. the cabins were spotless and well equiped. ours had a private deck with spectacular views. we unfortunately had our whole vacation already planned out so we only spent 3 days there. thanks a bunch and best wishes to your new family member.
-Randy

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2freespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grecia
6.8 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
917 reviews
15.1 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
5.2 mi away
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bajos del Toro
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
El Churrasco Hotel Restaurante
3.8 mi away
La Terraza Guest House B&B
3.9 mi away
B&B Garden Grecia
B&B Garden Grecia
#3 of 9 in Grecia
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mango Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mango Valley

Address: 300 mts. antes de Pipasa | Carbonal arriba de Grecia, Grecia 4100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Grecia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Grecia
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mango Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mango Valley is set in the green hills just outside Grecia. It offers a garden with an outdoor pool and fantastic views. The rooms at the Hotel Mango Valley feature free Wi-Fi and a TV with cable channels. Each one has a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a hob, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel serves a daily full breakfast in the garden, overlooking the coffee plantations. Takeaway meals are available on request from local restaurants. La Paz Waterfall Gardens is 45 minutes' drive away, and the charming town of Sarchi is a 15-minute drive away. Juan Santamaria Airport is 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mango Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Valley Costa Rica/Grecia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing