We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't eat there”
Review of La Galeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Galeria
Cuisines: Argentinian
Description: http://www.words2u.net/pmwiki/?n=Restaurants.GaleriaSteakhouseGrecia
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.words2u.net/pmwiki/?n=Restaurants.GaleriaSteakhouseGrecia
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Didn't eat there”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Can not get this restaurant to go off the page, so I am forced to give a review, and I did not eat there, so I have nothing good or bad to say. Sorry about that

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mmmm Steak”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Fantastic food in Grecia. Service in English with steak cooked exactly the way you like it. Wonderful

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenCWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a great restaurant that we have been to a few times. The prices are a little higher than your typical place but the food is excellent and they make one of the best burgers we ever had.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best I Ever Had”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

As a treat I decided to try la Galeria tonight, there was a steady drizzle, and not many people around Grecia Centro. The restaurant was practically empty, but I was warmly greeted in Spanish (which I continue to work on) The decor is simple, the restaurant spacious with a full bar and espresso machine. I was seated on the covered patio at the back of the restaurant, and Carolyn was my server. She worked with my Spanish, and I decided on the house salad and rib eye special. Grilled tomatoes with mozzarella and a small baked potato and sour cream. The steak was exceptional, as a rib eye always seems to be more flavorful than a sirloin, and my generous cut was done exactly as ordered. I have eaten at some world class steak houses, and La Galeria rates as one of the best. I thoroughly enjoyed the meal, declined coffee and dessert, and paid 18 mil colones (about $36US) including tip and tax, well worth the cost and I will be back. For the times when a steak is what you crave, La Galeria certainly fits the bill. Now I have 2 excellent steak houses in Grecia to choose from.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CajonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Steaks”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The people who run this GREAT place, are very attentive, and the food is fabulosa to say the least.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank J.B. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Galeria also viewed

Grecia, Province of Alajuela
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
 
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing