We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Galeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Galeria
Cuisines: Pub, Argentinian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.words2u.net/pmwiki/?n=Restaurants.GaleriaSteakhouseGrecia
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Steaks were delicious. Very good service. We there for dinner twice during our one week stay. Will definitely return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hometown Go-to Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The folks at La Galeria are a very welcoming group. They offer, probably, the best steak in town but they've gotten into a rut. Don't get me wrong - the food is great and the service is outstanding. It's just that they don't seem to be adventurous enough to try some new dishes and so the menu has become sort of ho-hum for me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SJAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el Cajon de Grecia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" restaurant in Grecia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Galeria's owners and staff (all English-speaking) consistently make dining with them a pleasure. The food, whether you order steak, pork, chicken, or seafood, and whether you order the most expensive meal or the most economical, is always top-notch. And Tatania, one of the owners, can mix any drink you request.

An additional feature is the large covered porch in the rear. Like most Costa Rican restaurants, Galeria is open-air, but especially on the covered porch you are largely removed from the street noise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MurrayDavidC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Didn't eat there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Can not get this restaurant to go off the page, so I am forced to give a review, and I did not eat there, so I have nothing good or bad to say. Sorry about that

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mmmm Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Fantastic food in Grecia. Service in English with steak cooked exactly the way you like it. Wonderful

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenCWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Galeria also viewed

Grecia, Province of Alajuela
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
 
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
 
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing