We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Find!”
Review of Posada Mimosa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grecia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Mimosa
Ranked #7 of 9 Grecia B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Find!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

While mapping the route to Arenal saw the lodging symbol for Posada Mimosa and started reading the reviews. We wanted to be close to the airport for our first and last nights in Costa Rica. This place was wonderful! We only wish we had planned to stay here for several more nights. The staff is excellent, the grounds are beautiful and the scenery is spectacular. We can't wait to go back. 2 adults in our 50's and two teenagers and we all really enjoyed it. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58Albert55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Absolutely gorgeous, Bed and Breakfast, and cabin available. Very nice breakfast setting, landscaping is beautiful. Great pool and gazebo, relaxing, not so far from airport and very convenient to PanAmerican Highway. Planning next trip!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Drove by this place from outside while riding thru Grecia on a recent trip. We went inside to see the facilities. Oh my goodness, it is absolutely beautiful. The owners are wonderful. This Posada is very convenient to the main PanAmerican highway but tucked away in the hills overlooking outstanding manicured landscaping. No bumpy or dirt roads to go thru before getting here. We have just planned our next trip and are definitely staying here. Showed pictures to our friends, and they are coming with us. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: We are staying in the small cabin, it is great - everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Posada Mimosa was recommended to my husband and I when we visited Costa Rica for a conference. We booked a room for July for 4 nights. We were so pleased with the overall experience. Claudio, the front desk manager who speaks English, helped us with every question we asked and was always available for anything we needed.
Breakfast is served to those who are staying in a room. It usually consists of toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, cheeses, jellies, gallo pinto, eggs, orange juice, and coffee. The food was always wonderful.
Rooms are not air conditioned, but are open to the breezes, with screened windows and doors. The rooms are kept very clean. The bed was a bit hard, but since we came back exhausted each night we slept just fine.
The outside area is very nice. There are colorful flowers and plants everywhere. The infinity pool is beautiful. And the views of the surrounding mountains are breathtaking. Posada Mimosa is situated atop a high hill, so you have wonderful views.
Overall, our experience with Posada Mimosa was excellent.

Room Tip: Posada Mimosa has both rooms and cabins. Breakfast comes with the rooms, but not with the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The Posada Mimosa had spectacular views and grounds. The accomadations were good, but I have to admit the pillows were like bricks. The employees were great, but the owners really soured our stay at this bed and breakfast. We had 12 family members staying here for 4 and 5 nights because of our daughter's wedding celebration. We were respectful and considerate of the property. The owners wanted full payment prior to our stay. Tessa was passive aggressive and rude which had an impact on our stay at the Mimosa. It felt like she wanted our money, but didn't want to provide the service to match our fees.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MinnesotaMagaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Our house was very comfortable for our group of 5 sisters. It was very private with wonderful views. We loved sitting out at night with the gentle breeze. The pool was so inviting and everyday Martin and Tessa would visit and share stories with us. They helped us with all our trip planning and recommended shuttle drivers. I highly recommend the house or any of the rooms in the big house. Everything was decorated with such beautiful colors.
The only thing I would change is the beds in the middle bedroom. They were a bit hard for adults but probably fine for children.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParaleeDawsonHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Having had to leave early from another lodge that ended up being disappointing, we spontaneously decided to stop and seek lodging at Posado Mimosa. The hosts were accommodating in allowing us to book a room without a reservation. The stunning view, wonderful peacefulness and beautiful grounds, comfortable accommodations and refreshing pool were just what we needed to restore our spirits. We really enjoyed the couple who own and operate the B&B, and the nice breakfast the next morning before we had to head out again as well. Near Sarchi area. Overall, would very much recommend Posada Mimosa.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank envirogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grecia hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Garden Grecia
B&B Garden Grecia
#3 of 9 in Grecia
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Mangifera
Hostel Mangifera
#5 of 9 in Grecia
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mango Valley
Hotel Mango Valley
#1 of 9 in Grecia
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Terraza Guest House B&B
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Escondidas
0.0 mi away
Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Mimosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Mimosa

Property: Posada Mimosa
Address: Grecia 4100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Grecia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Grecia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Posada Mimosa Costa Rica/Grecia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing