We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely, the best Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terraza Guest House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Terraza Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Grecia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely, the best Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2006

We have just returned from a 3-1/2 week trip to Costa Rica. Although we had already booked and paid for two private homes, we wanted to visit the Grecia area and absolutely visit the La Terraza B&B.
It was everything and more than we had anticipated.
Nestled away in a small area, no one would expect such a beautiful home. The gardens were spectacular.
We arrived tired and weary, but we were welcomed with a wonderful dinner prepared by Jeanetta's cook, Christina and her housekeeper, Xinia.
The next day we were to leave, but had problems
with our rental car, so we stayed another day.
Jeanetta and her gardener, Carlos, drove us around
to see Escazu and Santa Anna. We had so much fun.
We stopped at PriceClub and ate lunch at TGIFs.
Breakfast was prepared on two days during our stay.
It was fit for a King.
We can't say enough about the caring staff and Jeanetta's hospitality.
This Bed and Breakfast is truly a rare jewel.

Clifton and Jessica, Plano, Texas

Helpful?
Thank JessicaPlano_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applehead, Owner at La Terraza Guest House B&B, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
I am a romantic, anniversaries celebrating life together is just something very special for us here. You should see how we flip out when a guest tells us they are on their honeymoon. What was nice about this anniversary celebration is that we could take part in it. We staged it real good by inviting friends over. In Costa Rica we always find a reason to celebrate.

My staff and I enjoyed serving you and we hope that God grants you many, many more years. Thanks for allowing us the priviledge of helping you to celebrate a very special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
132
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2006

Upon arriving at LaTerraza we were greatly surprised with Charles' and Jeanettas' willingness to take us in and feed us and make us feel at home as we recovered from 12 hours of travel.
Christina, Seinya (sp?) and of course Carlos (Employees) were more than attentive to our needs in helping us get settled in and relaxed.
The down to earth Owners of LaTerreza as well as the help exceeded our expectations !!

Sign me,
Satisfied!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2006

It can't be said enough....La Terraza B&B is a wonderful place to stay. Don't be fooled by hotel ads. 3 stars in Costa Rica is not the same as 3 stars in the U.S. After travelling all over the Central Valley and Caribbean coast, it felt great to come back to a place that exceeded even American standards. Charles and Jeanetta are very kind, warm, open people who made us feel at home. The B&B is like an escape from all the worries of the outside world. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give the rooms a 15. They were very clean (like new!), well appointed, and comfortable, with a coffee maker, mini fridge, and microwave (there were even popcorn and coffee in the room). Although we didn't use the hot tub (it was a bit cool at night), the babbling brook/small river was very relaxing to hear. The grounds are immaculate, the service and food are great, and overall it is an experience I would recommend to anyone looking for a safe, beautiful place to relax.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2006

Jeanetta and Charles welcome you with warm smiles, and cozy, well-taken-care of accomodations. Little things, like a big bar of soap, add to the feeling that they and their staff, really want you to feel comfortable. They are a wealth of information about anything in the area. When we arrived, we were tired and hungry, and thought...well, we`ll have to go out and find somewhere to have something to eat. Next thing we knew, Jeannetta asked, are you hungry? Have you eaten supper? We said, no. She asked, would you like some salad and a sandwich? We answered, that would be great! She also found a chicken in the freezer, announcing that dinner would be ready in 40 minutes. While we waited, we wandered the grounds, crossing the bridge, over the river, to find trees and plants of many varieties. Breakfasts were a feast, and we didn`t have to eat anything again until suppertime! Thank you again, Jeanetta and Charles, we`ll keep in touch. We`ll email you photos from our wedding in August. We shall also stay with you, on our next trip to Costa Rica!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grecia
7.2 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 29 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
7.6 mi away
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bajos del Toro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
11.8 mi away
Peace Lodge
Peace Lodge
#1 of 9 in Heredia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mango Valley
Hotel Mango Valley
#1 of 9 in Grecia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Garden Grecia
B&B Garden Grecia
#3 of 9 in Grecia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terraza Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terraza Guest House B&B

Property: La Terraza Guest House B&B
Address: Calle Salguero 50 meters antes de puente Salguero | San Roque Abajo, Grecia 4100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Grecia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Grecia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Terraza Guest House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast with mini guest suites and three vacation apartments. We are located very close to the San Jose Airport. Our guest house features luxury accommodations, great views, privacy, good service. Each suite is furnished with Nicaraguan wicker and bamboo, the beds have orthopedic mattresses. Unlike other guest houses our en suite bathrooms are furnished with large fluffy towel sets, tropical scented large bars of soap. Open the sliding glass doors leading to the private balcony. Enjoy the views of the gardens and river. Upon arrival to the guest house we will prepare a meal or a snack for you upon request at a minimal fee. We are conveniently located just 2 km from Grecia Central and 30 minutes from SJO. Airport transportation is 40.00 US each way. A full hot custom breakfast is included in the price, other meals can be prepared upon at an additional cost upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your La Terraza Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terraza Guest House B&B Costa Rica/Grecia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing