We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, and great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Grecia B&B and Inns
Washington DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, and great hospitality”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lilliana and Luis welcomed us after our long flight and hour's drive with beer and tamales. . This was just the start of a wonderful stay at Finca Vibran situated on the side of the Poas Volcano above Grecia.

The views across the Valle Central were amazing and the nighttime stars and quiet equally so. It is easy to reach all attractions around Grecia and western part of the Valle.

The 4 romantic rooms are set just above the main house, with comfortable beds, satellite TV, coffeemakers, and beautiful bathrooms. There is a ceiling fan, but at the 4500' altitude air conditioning is not necessary.

Breakfast is just next door, in a covered patio, with fruit, eggs, gallo pinto, locally grown coffee.

It was a little difficult to find on our first trip up the mountain, but the owner's directions were perfect (GPS helps too). After that it was a cinch to go up and down to Grecia - about 15 minutes away.

Grecia itself is not really a culinary paradise but we enjoyed the Galeria Steakhouse, easy to find right downtown. There also seem to be a lot of interesting cafes on the road up to Volcan Poas.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms look directly over the valley and have great views from their terraces, but may get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alrumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was a great place to stay with breath taking views. The owners Lilianna who has a very infectious laugh and Luis who is always quick with a story. Are exceptional host and the lodging was beautiful. I will definitely stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Tucked away on a picturesque little mountain top, Finca Vibran is a lovely, luxurious home away from home.
The lush, beautiful surroundings are matched only by the generosity and graciousness of the hosts, Lilliana and Luis.
A one-hour massage booked with Helen was the perfect start to a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. Each room was comfortably appointed, with plush beds and bedding, a mini-fridge, each with a patio to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere. Daily breakfast was simple, fresh, and delicious.
Finca Vibran is a perfect place to ease in to your visit to Costa Rica, and to experience the charming town of Grecia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM_SF415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FInca V, Manager at Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for your gracious review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to make everyone as comfortable and happy as we can! We hope that you will visit us again in the future! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was my first place to stay in Costa Rica and it was probably our favorite of all the resort/hotels that we stayed at. It's nestled up the mountain on a coffee plantation with fruit trees, hummingbirds, butterflies, and plenty of nature to gaze upon. I arrived and was greeted with a massage with Helen and it was the perfect welcome. She even painted my toenails! I don't think that's part of the deal. I think she must've felt sorry for me ;) Lilliana is a most gracious host as well! She makes you feel at home and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is a memorable one. The beds were AMAZINGLY comfortable. Cable with English stations and a DVD player. The rooms came with super fuzzy, comfy robes and a fridge. There is a big balcony with cozy chairs and couches that I sat and watched lighting storms afar and listened to night frogs. The breakfast (tipico desayuno) was homemade and super yummy!! The local kitty and pups might pop their heads up to say hello. If you like spicy food, ask nicely for some chilero! It's the only spicy thing you will find in Costa Rica. Pickles veggies and jalapeños. Thank you finca vibran and co!! And thank you kelly, the pretty American lady for the conversation and the recommendations!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FInca V, Manager at Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Lydia,
Thank you so much for your very kind words! We are so happy that you had a good time while at Finca Vibran! We are certain the cat and dog miss you. We hope that you will return to visit us in the future! Pura Vida!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was my first time to visit Costa Rica, I stayed at Finca Vibran Bed & Breakfast and I believe it was the perfect place to stay while visiting. This Bed and Breakfast has a gorgeous view of Grecia and I enjoyed that view from my porch and from the roof top veranda. The estate that this bed and breakfast sits on is gorgeous with beautiful landscaping, fish pond, butterfly house and several beautiful sitting areas. The rooms are gorgeous with king size beds, beautiful bedding, pillows and canopy, flat screen TV and breakfast bar. The bathrooms have a big walk in shower and there are added touch's like beautiful Costa Rican flowers and plush bathrobes. The owners, Lilliana and Luis are wonderful people and they make you feel very welcomed. I will definitely be back to Finca Vibran and I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janaok56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FInca V, Manager at Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Jana, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Finca Vibran, and thank you very much for the kind words! We hope your stay was everything you expected and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family arrived in Costa Rica and immediately headed to Grecia for a stay at Finca Vibran. The rooms are gorgeous with comfortable king-size beds and beautiful bathrooms with hot water. The people are wonderful and very professional all through the booking process. Breakfast included fruit, fruit smoothies made the way only Costa Ricans can, eggs, rice, beans, toast, jam, and more. Our daughters both had a massage done in their rooms. Dinner was ordered ahead and made that first night in the country authentic and relaxing. The price is amazing for all that is offered. It was a pleasure to get to know the owners, Liliana and Luis. The next morning we toured the property and enjoyed the beautiful plants, hummingbirds, and garden-like acres to stroll around. It was a perfect beginning to our stay in Costa Rica. Thank you so much.
Debbie O. Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Room Tip: All four rooms are exactly equal with king beds and upscale bathrooms. The décor was beautiful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOsterhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FInca V, Manager at Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Debbie,
We are so happy you and your family had a nice time while staying with us at Finca Vibran! You all were such a joy to have. We hope the rest of your visit in CR was nice and we look forward to you coming back and seeing us again! Take care! Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at this property for only one night during our trip to Costa Rica. Wished we could have spent more time at this very beautiful property with breathtaking views. The rooms were very well decorated with small added touches like big fluffy robes to use. As we were sitting on our porch before breakfast the owner came over with a tray of fruit smoothies and warm delicious scones. The breakfast was very good with a variety of things to eat. SInce I do not eat meat or eggs they made sure I had a variety of things to eat as well. We had bought some white wine and the owner chilled it for us.After a recommendation for a wonderful dinner spot we enjoyed our wine from one of their many sitting areas. There were wine glasses in the room to use. These owners know how to make a guest feel welcome.They were so helpful and friendly! If we ever make it back to Costa Rica we will stay here and make day trips....Loved, Loved it here!!!! Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 912Brigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FInca V, Manager at Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your time here at Finca Vibran. We hope that next time you can stay with us longer! Pura Vida!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grecia
5.1 mi away
El Churrasco Hotel Restaurante
6.2 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 29 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
5.8 mi away
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bajos del Toro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eskalima
Hotel Eskalima
#14 of 29 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
8.7 mi away
Peace Lodge
Peace Lodge
#1 of 9 in Heredia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mango Valley
Hotel Mango Valley
#1 of 9 in Grecia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast

Property: Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast
Address: Metros Antes Escuela San Francisco 100, Grecia 20302, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Grecia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Grecia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate USA $125,00 includes king size bed and two breakfasts, Rentals on the slopes of Volcan Poas, overlooking the Central valley. Rooms available for short and long-term stays. Each room has its own en-suite bathroom and small balcony; and access to the shared terrace on the 2nd floor with beautiful views as well as kitchen facilities. The lush property is located about 45 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport (SJO). Price includes a full breakfast, wifi, daily cleaning and utilities. Come enjoy the beautiful surroundings, walks in the area or just relax with our own organic coffee. There is easy access to public transportation in front of our property and we can arrange for transportation to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Vibran Bed And Breakfast Costa Rica/Grecia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing