We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very personalized tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of World of Snakes

World of Snakes
Ranked #8 of 9 things to do in Grecia
Attraction details
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very personalized tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had a very personalized tour. We were given a tour of the breeding areas, main show area, and also where they keep the newly born snakes. Their main viewing area has approximately 50 different snakes, crocs, etc. We were also able to see them feed their big cats a live meal (not for the faint at heart). We really enjoyed ourselves and the staff members were very knowledgeable and enjoyable to talk with. Would recommend to anyone that love reptiles.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiLittleRock_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    5
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grecia Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snakes?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Just not worth the money. Not well maintained and not too many snakes to see.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviews148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Short but Interesting place in Grecia, Alajuela”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I went there with a friend, and we had a nice time there. They have a fairly sized collection of snakes, mostly from Costa Rica, with a friendly tour guide who can conduct the tour in both Spanish and English. They also have a fairly nice view of the surroundings.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sirmarcus7774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful attraction in Alajuela province”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2007

I visited World of Snakes a couple of years ago and intend to go back in May 2008!

It is a really cool place where you can hold a couple of species of snakes, and see lots of others. It is also a breeding project for snakes, which is in keeping with much of Costa Rica's "eco" approach.

If you like snakes, this is a neat place to visit and it's very economical as well! The prices have gone up since I last visited but I emailed World of Snakes and discovered that the price of a student is still $6. I am not sure what the adult price is, however.

It is easy to find as well, just follow the road to Grecia and Sarchi from Alajuela, and it is on the way!

Helpful?
4 Thank lacanadiensita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World of Snakes also viewed

 
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
Grecia, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to World of Snakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing