We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was Amazing! The room was spacious, clean, and luxurious. The staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good as well. The views of the volcano can't be beat and the warm pools completely relaxing. Only a short taxi ride to town, zip lines, and hot springs. Would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JBaker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,686
    444
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
605
1,206
40
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed at the Royal Corin 4 nights In Feb . Very nice. Clean rooms. Nice view from 4th floor. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Buffet breakfast very good. Lunches very good. Never had dinner there, so can't review. Would recommend a car, since there is nothing really close to hotel, and taxi is $7us one way to fortuna. Only 3 items need addressing, AC was only operating intermitantly. At least 3 out of 4 nights I woke up hot in the middle of the night, same thing during the day would shut off at odd times. The guest services book in the room listed the wrong times for breakfast and lunch service in the restaurant, annoying since we used those times to plan the pick-ups for our tours. There were only 12 lounge chairs around the pools, for 100+ guests not enough, A special thank you to the bartender in the lava lounge, who went out of his way to find the ingredients for my favorite drink.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqfler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks for its visit. We are going to check the details that you indicate us to avoid problem for a future clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Overall we had a wonderful experience at your facility. The views are spectacular, the grounds are beautiful and house keeping was wonderful. Our house keeper was Angelica and she was very good!

If I could add a suggestion it would be the entrance to the facility. It is lacking. There is no WOW factor at the entry and that is the first impression.

Charlie the cab driver was great too!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddam, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We wished we had more time to spend. Not enough time to do some hiking and exploring. Breakfast buffet was good, and lunch excellent. Really enjoyed soaking in the warm pools after a long day of traveling. Top rate!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregps07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel has everything you'd need to be good to yourself. Rooms were big. Sleep quality great & well desired after hikes all day! Had a couple of "hiccups " regarding dinner menus b/c hubby found better package when booking. Seems the place has menus that coincide with how you booked your stay. Food was good. Service was exceptional. We stayed here three nights & felt well rested. Heard from guest who went to spa that the experience was great & they ran specials. Nice experience!

Room Tip: Fourth floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max55Pinehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable, we hope that on your next visit you can enjoy the spa services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. All the rooms have Volcano views, amazing volcano views if you are lucky enough to get a clear day.
The service was amazing, I think it helps that it's not a massive resort and you really feel like you are getting the staffs' attention.
The food was a bit expensive but it's expected from a hotel like this. We ate in La Fortuna every night, it's well worth the $7 cab ride to town. Charlie is the resident taxi driver, super friendly will drop you off and then pick you up :) we had an amazing time here, it's a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiticel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I thought this hotel would be sort of cold and modern, but it's not at all. It's very clean and warm. The staff was amazing and always helpful and very friendly. The beds were VERY comfortable, the showers were great, and I liked their emphasis on energy conservation. The pools were incredible and never felt crowded at all. I read reviews that the breakfast wasn't that great, but it exceeded my expectations and was delightful. Simple, but with a lot of options. The food in the restaurant otherwise was a bit spendy and nothing spectacular, so I would just prepare to eat in town. That is my only negative comment and would not be a reason not to come back. I would stay here again in heartbeat.

Room Tip: I didn't see the main rooms, but spending a little extra for the junior suite was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmgirlinMinnesota9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,859 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 63 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,849 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing