We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best everything you could imagine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel is perfection. Everyone was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are cleaned vigorously everyday. (They even move the furniture to clean behind it!) The pools are to die for. So relaxing after a full day of physical activities. The tours picked out by the hotel are the best in the area. Safe, fun and well worth the price. The food was excellent at the restaurant. Average prices when compared to a comparable meal in NYC. Free wi-fi in the lobby and upstairs bar. The spa was perfect with private hot springs and whirlpools in the lockers. Great discounts (30% off) spa packages. Very professional spa masseurs. La Fortuna was very close and the view of the volcano was right there. I will definitely come back to this hotel again in the future. Thank you Royal Corin for a fantastic time!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadliltear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,731 - 1,737 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

I just came back from 5 days and 4 nights at Royal Corin, where I had the best time. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and the food was excellent. The most amazing amenities was the pools, the showers and tubs and the views of the volcano. The front desk can book any tour, trip or anything you need. I definately recommend this hotel and encourage you to do as many tours possible. The country its self was very clean and they are activily involved in recycling.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poochessmooches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We were treated like Royalty here at Royal Corin. Our every desire was fulfilled here. Our room and view were absolutely amazing. The hotel was extremely clean and looked brand new. Even the locals agree that there was no holding back in building this hotel and decorating with alot of imported fine furnishings.

The first morning I woke up early around 5 am only to look out on the balcony and too see the absolutely perfect view of the volcano! *The early mornings for us were the best time to see the volcano. At night time, we only saw a little bit of lava flow on the other side of the volcano (the lake side/near the dam)

We stayed in a Master Suite with the 2 person Jacuzzi Tub. The shower even has music and "night club style lighting"! This hotel has a very European Feel.

Breakfast was always very tasty. And we had dinner 1 time in the Hotel at the Emperador Restaurant. Very well taken care of and very good service. This hotel is all about the high end clients.

The pools are all fed by the local hot springs. And can be very warm. The food at the outside Bar is very good as well. Drinks are very good as well.

We visited the Loto Spa in the Hotel. We got the royal treatment here as well with a Lava Wrap and Deep Tissue Couples Massage. This is the nicest spa we have both ever been too. For those wanting to experience the Baldi Hot Springs, they are virtually right across the street from the hotel.

We don't have 1 complaint about this hotel. I would go back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnjoyinTheTimeOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed for one night in a junior suite. The room itself was quite nice and the view of the volcano was good. However, the location is very close to one of the main roads and the traffic noise was fairly constant. In addition, we were on the end of the hotel closest to the entry driveway so there was additional noise from that source. If you stay here, make sure you ask for a room on the side farthest from the hotel entrance area. You will be farther from the road there as well.

The thermal-spring-fed pools were nice but the hotel really needs a cool pool. On a hot afternoon, it was tough to be refreshed. The spa is beautiful and the staff there was very kind. The staff in general was very kind and helpful though they seemed to be short a person or two. The food was average at best and fairly pricey.

We came to the Arenal area to be immersed in nature and really did not find that at this hotel. The proximity to the busy road and the constant sounds of the fountains in the pool area drowned out the desired sounds of nature. The hotel is decent but would likely be more at home in a large city.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcplhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The Royal Corin is an amazing hotel. The hotel is centrally located--only a 5 minute taxi ride to La Fortuna and a 2 minute walk to the Baldi Hot Springs and disco. The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room had an amazing view of the volcano (when it wasn't cloudy). The rooms were so clean you could practically eat off the floor. There was a computer with free internet in the lobby. The hotel grounds are compact but comfortable. The pool area was quite beautiful. We stayed in 3 different hotels across the country and none matched the value of the Royal Corin. Their buffet breakfast was delicious, with a selection of cereals, yogurts, tropical fruits, and typical Latin fare.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Costa Rica is amazing but this hotel made it even better. People here are very friendly. First time we arrived, we were greeted with free drinks (non alcoholic fruit punch). The place is very clean. The room is very nice and the free Wi-fi is a big plus. They also have free internet downstairs which they let you print your boarding pass for free. Free complimentary breakfast in the morning was awesome. It is a breakfast buffet and everything is cooked fresh. Dinner pricing was ok since its your normal 9$-30$ range appetizers and entrees. Food is pretty good and plentiful which is very good. Taxi to the town one way is around 2500 colones. So if they charge you more than that, then i think they are ripping you off. But i somehow doubt that since they are very honest. We left a small Coach bag in one of the tour vans and they brought it back to us the next day to our hotel. If it was in another Latin country, I doubt that we will see it again. View was spectacular! If it wasn't the rainy season, we would've had a clear view of the volcano. We probably saw it twice without the clouds out of the whole week of our stay. I honestly would go back to visit this country again. The environment is great, the people are wonderful, and it has of the best eco-system on the planet. Look it up online, Happy Planet Index rated this country #1.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob-a-Dub-Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I was "rebooked" to the Royal Corin after my original hotel had some plumbing issues. What a pleasant surprise! The staff was amazing, drinks were reasonable, and the hot springs were a real nice perk. The staff was also very helpful in booking some day trips throughout the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,486 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,887 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £151 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing