We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is beautiful”
Review of Luna Mestiza

Luna Mestiza
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Description: At las Colinas hotel, we decides to created an alternative Coffee, Bar & Restaurant service on our beautiful terrace overlooking the Arenal Volcano! It is an ideal place to share with family and friends while you taste our cocktails, drinks, craft beers, appetizers and costarican fusion cuisine. The terrace is outdoors, beautiful views of the gorgeous Arenal, a private place in the heart of La Fortuna !
Restaurant details
Description: At las Colinas hotel, we decides to created an alternative Coffee, Bar & Restaurant service on our beautiful terrace overlooking the Arenal Volcano! It is an ideal place to share with family and friends while you taste our cocktails, drinks, craft beers, appetizers and costarican fusion cuisine. The terrace is outdoors, beautiful views of the gorgeous Arenal, a private place in the heart of La Fortuna !
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The place is beautiful and the view is excellent, they have a great variety of food but nothing out of the ordinary, the dishes are simple and it took a long time to get to the table. The customer service is common, it is a restaurant to visit once

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank astralinzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018

Bring your own chips/ crisps as they do not seem to sell bar snacks. Best view in town unfortunately happy hour is only for residents

1  Thank cjwlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

What a nice bar and restaurant. The food is great. The view outside Is great from the terrace. The staff is great. The drinks are great.

Thank VictorP3228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette L, Gerente at Luna Mestiza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate than you have the time to write about our services, and we love the idea than you had enjoyed.
Thank you and we hope to have you here next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We went here for after dinner drinks on several occasions while staying in Costa Rica. The drinks are great and reasonably priced. Bar tender speaks fluent english and is extremely helpful.

1  Thank Shae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette L, Gerente at Luna Mestiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review!
We are glad to know than our place was great for you, we think so too!! That is why we keep working foward to improve our offer by also serving artesanal appetizers, live music and much more!!
Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I HIGHLY recommend you stop by this terrace bar if you're in the La Fortuna area. They offer everything you want and then some. To start, the view of Arenal Volcano tops the cake. They have craft beers exclusive to the hotel, Los Colinas, that you can ONLY find here!! Plus other amazing local microbrewed beers from Costa Rica. They also offer food that will literally blow your mind. They grill the food right in front of you on the terrace. Ask for the Casaba Finger and chicken kabob. We stayed at the hotel that the bar is located at and drank here every night. The bartender Victor made the best Bloody Mary I have had to date. Very friendly staff overall and great relaxing setting to end the evening. Happy hour is from 4-6pm so be sure to add this to your list of must do!!

1  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette L, Propietario at Luna Mestiza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review! Was really nice to have in our place!
Thank you for all details about our place and services, hope to have you here one more time!!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Mestiza also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Luna Mestiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing