We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery”

Arenal Canopy Adventure (ATHICA Canopy Tour)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The newest attraction in the Arenal Volcano area. 10 zip line cables, view the mighty volcano, Arenal River, a 66 ft waterfall and try our HUGE Tarzan Swing. The biggest tarzan swing in the area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was a good tour but nothing special. The ziplining was in a beautiful setting but after coming from a spectacular zip lining your this wasn't as great. Would have 5 stars if the guides were more personable and you didn't feel like they were trying to get you through the course in record time. Tarzan swing is pretty awesome!

Helpful?
Thank cjlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    15
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to start a vacation”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The zip lines were the first adventure in Costa Rica for these three "mature" ladies. We like adventure and this was certainly an excellent way to start. Our guides were so considerate and patient with us and thank goodness were were the only ones on the zip lines; we got to do all ten plus the Tarzan swing. Whoohoo! is all I can say.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rainy day fun!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved this tour! It was scary, but not too scary. The guides were very helpful with our younger children who where scared to get started on that first zipline.
It was the perfect first true zipline experience.
I recommend doing it on a rainy day, you stay cool and zip a little faster.
Our only disappointment was that we could not do the tarzan swing... it was too windy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmcharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience all around!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I booked a trip here for a first full day in the area. Our guide, Marvin, picked us up at our lodge (as well as three other guests) and took us to the tour area. Marvin and his team were witty, knowledgeable, and most helpful. My wife had some difficulty stopping a few times, but Marvin was very helpful in assisting her as well as giving her tips to slow down on the line. The tarzan swing was a great added feature. From the views, to the people we met, to the guides that were with us as well as the zip-line itself, this was an all around great experience. Highly recommended. Marvin even used our camera to take pictures and record video so we could enjoy our experience. This is a must if you are in the area!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CHalfacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, great guides”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing zipline tour, the guides were very experienced, made everyone feel safe and we're very friendly. The Tarzan Swing was a must do !

Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arenal Canopy Adventure (ATHICA Canopy Tour) also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Arenal Canopy Adventure (ATHICA Canopy Tour)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing