We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in La fortuna!”
Review of Posada Del Arenal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada Del Arenal
Reviewed 18 July 2011

After learning that our room was given away by another hostel in town and walking all over the town to find another place to stay, Posada inn was a breath of fresh air. We meet Carmen the receptionist, she was very nice and helpful and was able to book us a room. The room was just what we were looking for, a clean bed, bathroom, and hot water. With a extra bonus of breakfast in the morning (typical tico breakfast)! All for $13 pp. We would recomend this inn to backpackers looking for a nice clean place to lay your head down for a couple of night, it is certaintly worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpb0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

My room w/private bath was very very clean. $11/day!!The meals here were great. Home cooked by a great lady and mom named "Neadia". She would put fresh fruit out in the yard and we would watch 20-40 colorful birds swarm in to eat the fruit while we had our meals

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaska99503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

This hostel is easy to find, low on the main street. Breakfast is excellent- they change the menu every morning, or/and according to visitors' requests. Fruits, pinto, omelets; all delicious and fresh. Rooms are clean and large. Warm water in showers, commun kitchen, free WiFi and SUPER friendly staff made our stay in Fortuna great.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KapteinKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Every time I go to La Fortuna, for bussiness or just visit the place with my family, I stay at La Posada, their rooms are really clean, huge bathroom on private rooms and the outdoor kitchen/hang out area is nice and perfect to lay down on the hammock and read a book.
For $20 having a private room, just 3 blocks away from the supermarket, 5 from the bus station,one block from the ATM, makes this my fav best value B&B in La Fortuna.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badmonkeycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank aturmalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaInncr, Gerente at Posada Del Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gielencathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.5 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#28 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
157 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Paraiso Tropical
#57 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jardines Arenal
Hotel Jardines Arenal
#37 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colores Del Arenal
Hotel Colores Del Arenal
#10 of 47 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selina La Fortuna
Selina La Fortuna
#21 of 81 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vagabondo
Hotel Vagabondo
#16 of 47 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Del Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Del Arenal

Address: Calle central | Main road, 250m east of La Fortuna central park, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £14 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Del Arenal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada del Arenal, we are located in the center of La Fortuna. The supermarket and local stores are only 200 meters west on Main Street and walk a little further to find a bank / ATM, cafes, excellent restaurants and bars, all within walking distance. We have a very safe and quiet environment, so come to relax and enjoy our hospitality. Parking. Tour Desk. Communal Kitchen. Wi-Fi and Free Internet. View of Arenal Volcano. TV on the Back Patio. Private Baths with Hot Water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Posada Del Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Posada Del Arenal Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing