We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eco Arenal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Las Cabanitas Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Fortuna(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Arsol(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buena Vista Lake Arenal Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arenal Montechiari(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Bosco Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Rabfer Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monte Real(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fortuna(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
40
79
27
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
79
27
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg adventuresnice poolcosta ricaroom was clean and comfortableshort drivelovely propertybreakfast is servedla fortuna townwould stay here againrental carreception areabeautiful viewair conditioningwi fimini fridgetaxiarenal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place was not so great! Air conditioner sounded like a jet plane! The room smelled like sewage. Could not get a drink and we needed one here!!Food service poor!!! Young middle school group stayed here and were loud. We only stayed because we were with a group or we would have left. There was no one at the desk after seven PM if you had an emergency. The entire group was unhappy with it!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We went for just a night and we had a Villa and a double room. Place was beautiful and the rooms were just fine. They have a pool and a nice landscape. its the perfect place to relax with freinds and its really close to the center of La fortuna.The service was great, everyone is really nice and the breakfast was good too. Def would go back there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valevillalobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

"Nice place, very clean and very friendly staff. The breakfast was buffet and really good!! Hot water, A/C and comfortable clean beds. The front dest manager was always helpful and the staff at the place very service oriented. We had a nice view of the Volcano and that was great! Perfect if you want to go in family or as a couple. Free wi-fi,very quite, peaceful and close to the center of the city. You get more than what you pay for." Cris Kundert

Room Tip: need a car!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criceida k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week with our toddler. She was thrilled with the small pool, perfect for her size. The water is absolutely perfect. The garden at the back is beautiful and calm. A real invitation to contemplation. The service is perfect: housekeepers and reception staff are amazing. They are helpful, very kind and know very well the area. Perfect stay in La Fortuna !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yambarare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were a group of fourteen students and two teachers on a service trip to Costa Rica combining fun, adventure, studying flora and fauna, and working with children. Villas Eco Arenal took great care of us from the moment we arrived. The manager and staff were kind, caring, and made sure we had everything we needed. There were many attentions to details such as flower petals on our bed when we arrived, delicious meals with fresh fruits, and vegetables, served buffet style. The cook and wait staff seemed to really take pride in what they served, and I felt as though we were a guest in a friend's gracious home. The grounds are well taken care of, as is the lovely pool which has a beautiful view of the volcano. The property is quiet and calm, and in the morning we went to the river in back of the rooms. We even found an owl when we went for a walk at dusk. It is obvious that the people who run the hotel, and the staff care so much. I give Eco Arenal the highest of ratings and hope to return one day soon!

Room Tip: It was very warm when we visited and the air conditioner was great to have. We were near the pool which was a nice location and we also had a nice porch where we enjoyed sitting.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews