We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snack time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delicatessen - CLOSED

Delicatessen
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Latin, Argentinian, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Argentinian, Mexican , Italian , Costa Rican food at really good prices. A great Service "English spoken".
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Snack time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly, small and tasty food.... Definitely a small place to be visited!!! Milkshake were absolutely amazing and worth a try...

Helpful?
1 Thank TiNa0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    17
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love Delicatessen! I used to live near the restaurant and frequented it for their pizza. It is to die for:) They also have delicious desserts, one of my favorites was the bread pudding. The owners Sergio & Norma are so friendly and welcoming and I definitely recommend a stop here for lunch or dinner during your stay in La Fortuna!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Arianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“really nice place and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We went there for lunch and I absolutely loved their beef with egg, but the rice and beans was average. It wasnt that expensive and the atmosphere was really nice :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philipwester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
534 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“AVERAGE FOOD, NICE FOLKS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stopped their for diner as we were staying in the apartments behind. average food, pizza was not the best,nor the worst. made good smoothies and cold sangria. not the best choice in a town filled with over-priced restaurants.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good empanadas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

right across from villa vilma real tasty empanadas other dishes also looked good cheese cake is also on the menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicatessen also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing