We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot springs afternoon”

Paradise Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.00*
and up
Relaxing Mineral Hot Springs Full Day Pass with Optional Lunch or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Great for relaxing without the crowds, perfect for couples and for friends looking for a special revitalizing experience. Spend a day at Paradise Hot Springs Resort and relax in natural thermal water pools and jacuzzis of different temperatures (35ºC/95ºF to 41ºC/104ºF) with focused hydromassage for back, legs, and feet. The Resort also respects a maximum capacity of visitors to provide a peaceful atmosphere. There is a parking area within the property, changing rooms and toilets, showers, massages and body treatments service, food and drink, as well as reclinable beds, sun umbrellas, and relaxing music along the pool areas. All of the necessary elements for a magnificent and relaxing experience.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot springs afternoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Paradise was much less expensive than many of the surrounding places. Not a lot of frills, but lovely hot water and room to spread out. Food was not good, but other than that we didn't have any complaints. When we arrived there were probably 80 to 100 people there but it didn't feel crowded. For the last hour of our visit, we were the only people in the place. (around 6:30pm) As we were leaving a few couples started arriving and it seemed to be filling up again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLMintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    178
    67
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We went here the first evening, after a lengthy day of traveling, and it was a nice way to relax and start off our trip. Since it was the evening we couldn't take in the views and gardens around, but the pools made up for it. The admission fee was covered in our hotel stay, and I wish we had the opportunity to make it back before leaving La Fortuna.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KW426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not quite Paradise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Dissapointing; not as described. Small facility. It was clean and overall relaxing. Just not much to it. Towels smelled as did water in some areas. In addition to admission. They have s $10 deposit per towel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cybrpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So nice we went twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We went with a group of friends to Fortuna the second night there we all went to Paradise for the day, reserved a bungalow for dinner and relaxed for hours. When our second couple of friends showed up we just had to take them also so we went again at the end of the trip!

Pros- the pools were amazing with varying temperatures in each one so you can move up and down as you choose.
At night they light up with changing colors making it really seem like a magical tropical oasis.

Cons- the food was good but not amazing and both times they ran out of the frozen fruity drinks everyone seemed to want as they soaked in the pools.

I do highly recommend Paradise to anyone the view and atmosphere at night was really just stunning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice for an evening relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Amazing location setting. Several pools gradually increasing in water temperature, starting at the reception and evenly spaced up the hill. Also three water slides, two VERY fast and one very slow. Nice food buffet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Paradise Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing