We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Frappuccino of Costa Rica”

Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Cuisines: Fast food, Latin, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Frappuccino of Costa Rica”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice place to get dessert — with a large variety of coffee drinks mixed with ice cream / evaporated milk.

The coconut flan was pretty good, too!

Atmosphere was fine — nothing unusual.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    270
    59
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic selection of coffee drinks”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stopped here for coffee and dessert after exploring the town. Our drinks were great and the huge portion of chocolate flan was excellent. Large selection of creative coffee drinks

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Picky eaters best bet.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Listen I'm the worlds biggest eater!!!!! So it's hard to find places I like. But they have many foods that are simple. Like some pasta mmmm. Can never go wrong with pasta. This place is a gold mine. This place is a must go. The drink selection is so big. Wonderful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliciaisawkward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Food, and Service!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My daughters and I enjoyed the coffee, food, and service!. We visited La Fortuna for 4 days and went to the Rain Forest Cafe 4 times!. We enjoyed the coffee and atmosphere. We enjoyed the arroz con leche after our meals. Two of our Taxi drivers recommended the soda/cafe/restaurante. Thank you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vr828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went for lunch with friends. Most of us ordered burritos. They were pretty good and the beers were cold. And the price was reasonable. In a Costa Rica tourist town that's about as good as it gets!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaDaveSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing