We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect day on the lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Volcano Lake Adventures

Volcano Lake Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: VLA is your "one-stop-shop" for all of your adventures and tours in costa rica.I wil beat anybody's prices. My name is Erick i have live in Costa Rica for 14 years I just don't do my hometown la Fortuna. I do the whole country. I have explored the whole country everything that I do is because I have done it myself so I know who to call and where to go. so you can have the time of your life at the cheapest price is ever. My review speak for themselves I highly recommend you get a hold of me before you book anything on the Internet. Thank you for your time
Neuveo Arenal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect day on the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Went out for the second time on this boat, can't say enough about the crew, or the day, off to the graveyard,then swimming and eating and have a blast. Then of to I think the monkey bar,short walk from the boat,nice view and cold beer. Then a slow boat back,giving you time to enjoy all the breath taking views. Can't wait for the next boat, if you don't gave a pool, you've got to do this at least once a month, water perfect temp. all the time . Visiting the Fortuna , Arenal area you gave to take a ride with this great group.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tebowlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcanolakeadventure, Owner at Volcano Lake Adventures, responded to this review, 5 July 2015
i am so happy & glad you all had fun. thank you for your great reviews.
Your friend erick in Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great day out on the lake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Things can get a little slow around here as a local, but a day out on the lake is the perfect diversion! Eric was a great captain. We had a laid back day of swimming, floating, visiting old graveyards, and a new bar. We were even blessed with a rainbow right at the end!
Hurrah!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcanolakeadventure, Owner at Volcano Lake Adventures, responded to this review, 5 July 2015
i am so happy & glad you all had fun. thank you for your great reviews.
Your friend erick in Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than a good time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my first trip to Costa Rica, and Erick was awesome in helping my group and I have more than just a little fun! The boat ride was a blast and he brought the fun out it all of us. The scenery was also amazing and he was quite knowledgeable about the lake and surrounding area. I plan on going back, and will definitely join Erick again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcanolakeadventure, Owner at Volcano Lake Adventures, responded to this review, 5 July 2015
i am so happy & glad you all had fun. thank you for your great reviews.
Your friend erick in Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second trip on Captain Erick's boat excursion and it has been fun both times! Love the lake and the crew, the scenery is spectacular! The large snapping turtle was a great bonus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcanolakeadventure, Owner at Volcano Lake Adventures, responded to this review, 5 July 2015
i am so happy & glad you all had fun. thank you for your great reviews.
Your friend erick in Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing day on Lake Arenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good service, interesting information about the lake and local area. Good advise about other tours in the area. Wonderful day of swimming and playing in the warm waters. Great food and fun.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcanolakeadventure, Owner at Volcano Lake Adventures, responded to this review, 5 July 2015
i am so happy & glad you all had fun. thank you for your great reviews.
Your friend erick in Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Volcano Lake Adventures also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Volcano Lake Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing