We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden of Eden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. Being in the hot springs was like being in the Garden of Eden - amazing!! The cabins were nice with views of the volcano (if there weren't too many clouds). The breakfast buffet was wonderful as well and so was the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RagnaS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar G, Director Comercial at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Ragna,

We feel really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort, that we fulfilled your expectations with our services.

Hoping you return, we send you a big hug from your friends of Arenal Paraiso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. We loved the place. The hot water pools were a hit. They pump out naturally heated mineral rich water out of the ground into man made pools and the water flows from one pool into another thus the temperature of the water cools as you go downhill. We did not use the spa but it looked good. Great spread for breakfast.

Note that you will need a taxi to go to downtown Arenal. You can ask the reception to arrange for one and it costs USD 12 one way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elton_j_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar G, Director Comercial at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi Elton,

We send you a regards from all of us in Arenal Paraiso.

Thanks for your comments, they are very important for us, and make us improve every day in our services and quality. We feel glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and wish you return in the future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went here as part of a Groupon Vacation. Everyone that worked here was extremely nice and helpful. Our room was large and had a small backyard facing the Volcano. There were beautiful small hot springs behind the pool, didn't find the need to go visit Tabacon or any other hot springs instead. Hotel breakfast was FABULOUS and had so many options. Restaurant rest of the time was not my favorite but definitely an easy option. Did the Zipline tour and highly recommend - beautiful lines, extremely safe, knowledgeable guides. We saw monkeys off of some of the platforms and our tour guides took pictures for us. Wifi available at front desk area but not at restaurant or pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nisfornancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar G, Director Comercial at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive our regards, it was a pleasure attend you at the hotel.

Thanks for your comments, we really appreciate it. We hope you remember us forever and you wish to return in the future.

A special hug from Arenal Paraiso Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed two nights with our 3 children (7, 4 and 2). It was wonderful. There were nature trails all around and the hot springs were a huge hit. One night we had a friendly toad that came and sat on the side of the pool which was a pretty cool thing for the kids too. There was a 3 toed sloth hanging out in a tree just outside the restaurant one morning. The room was clean and comfortable and we loved that it was it's own separate cabin complete with rocking chairs on the front porch. Staff was very friendly and very helpful!! We didn't eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar G, Director Comercial at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Jayme,

Thanks for your beautiful comments, we feel glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

We work for give the best service and quality for our clients.

Hoping you come back to Costa Rica and Arenal Paraiso, we send you a hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

(NB. This is a review of the canopy tour that I did here since I did not stay at this hotel.)
The main reason for a doing a canopy tour is for experiencing the thrill of the height and speed. It was my first experience. The tour has various lines starting with slower and shorter lines before progressing to faster ones. Two guides accompany with a great emphasis on safety. Pablo and Marvin are wonderfully encouraging and funny, making it a good overall experience.

TIP: You will only enjoy a zipline or canopy tour if you are realistic about what you are going to see. The scenery is very good considering the height and expanse of your view of the vegetation and landscape. However, you will not see that many animals which most often do a good job of hiding themselves and when you do it will be from a distance. Considering the noise emanating from the equipment and people you could hardly blame them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GoneThough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar G, Director Comercial at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Ashnee,

Thanks for your comments about our Canopy Tour, it was a pleasure to have offered our services.

Actually this is a unique experience, full of adrenaline and adventure amid the trees ... our reason is to make all guests leave satisfied and happy for this exciting tour.

We hope you come in the future and enjoy again of our tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here 2 nights with a small 9-person tour group. This was the most plush and "commercial" place we stayed on our 8 day tour. Wonderful hot spring pools for soaking - head right for the top warmest pool! All cabins face Volcan Arenal for great views, if the clouds do not shroud it entirely. Wonderful walking paths on site and lots to do. Clean comfortable rooms and bath. Hot water was intermittent but not a problem. We had generous buffet style breakfasts and one dinner on site. Exceptional service by the staff.

Room Tip: Uphill walk to rooms farther from highway if you are without a car. Better views of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar G, Director Comercial at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Mary,

Thanks for your beautiful comments, we really appreciate your time and cute words.

It is for us an honor have received you, in our resort and satisfy your expectations of the trip. We hope you come in the future and you enjoy more of our services.

A special hug from all the Arenal Paraiso team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Resort was incredible we were so happy here. The Food was so good and we loved that they had tours on property so we didnt really have to leave. We had so much fun doing the horseback riding to the Arenal and Canopying later. The service was wonderful and we loved the spa.

Room Tip: Make sure to do the Full adveture tour! it is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar G, Director Comercial at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ana,

We send you a special regards and congratulations for your wedding!!!

For all the team of Arenal Paraiso Hotel was a pleasure and an honor received you in our property, and we feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you come back with your family and friends.

All our best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
5.0 mi away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#23 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
829 reviews
1.1 mi away
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort
#19 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,863 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: 7 kms from La Fortuna downtown, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 84-4417, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £74 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy of cozy & comfortable rooms surrounded by tropical gardens, with the best view of Arenal Volcano. Discover the wellness of our hot springs and our Mayin Spa. Taste the Costa Rica flavor, international cuisine and the best steak house in the area. Feel the adrenaline on our Canopy Tour, and take the best shots of Arenal volcano on our horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort And Spa
Arenal Paraiso Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Paraiso
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing