We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Tabacon Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the tropical rainforest at the base of the majestic Arenal Volcano in the northern Region of Costa Rica. This five-star resort offers a unique blend of nature, adventure and relaxation. The resort's unique healing thermal mineral spring river emerges from the volcanic earth, cascading to form waterfalls, streams, tranquil pools and ponds surrounded by lush tropical gardens.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We did a night pass with dinner and it was the perfect way to enjoy the springs since we weren't saying at Tabacon!

Thank Michellegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Michellegator,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are gad to read you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again!

Pura Vida,
Marcel Sttiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim up bar"
in 330 reviews
"hot springs"
in 1,324 reviews
"day pass"
in 206 reviews
"buffet dinner"
in 182 reviews
"hotel guests"
in 38 reviews
"main pool"
in 62 reviews
"locker room"
in 46 reviews
"costa rica"
in 237 reviews
"hot pools"
in 74 reviews
"warm water"
in 52 reviews
"after a long day"
in 49 reviews
"buffet style"
in 34 reviews
"spring pools"
in 34 reviews
"arenal volcano"
in 108 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 40 reviews
"water shoes"
in 47 reviews
"la fortuna"
in 113 reviews
Filter

113 - 117 of 4,362 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location, very friendly and welcoming, beautiful hot and cool spring pools in the rainforest to relax in and the most delicious lunch!

Thank Matzgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Matzgt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star experience. It's great to read you consider we had a beautiful location, friendly service and beautiful hot springs. We appreciate your detail review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

These are probably one of the most wonderful Thermal hot springs in the world. We have traveled extensively and visited many around the world. There are many beautiful pools, large and small and quite private with lush landscaping. There is a large swim up pool bar. The springs are terraced so many small waterfalls exist. The locker room is modern and large. You can visit the hot springs if you are not staying at the luxurious hotel but if you are lucky to stay there guests can go to ShangraLa which is another maze of private pools with wonderful cabanas and bar areas. This was our second visit to the hotel and resort and we love it. There is a nearby restaurant and shuttle service back and forth from the hotel if you do walk the short landscaped path to the spa and gphot springs. The grounds are superbly maintained. If you are staying at the Tabacon Resort I recommend you make reservations on line. Also week days are less crowded.

Thank Laurie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Laurie,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our services and facilities. It's great to read you enjoyed our thermal pools and ponds and that you consider everything was great during your visit. It a pleasure from us to read this was your second visit and that you absolutely love it. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This place is good for people of all ages. Hot relaxing waters for adults seeking quiet time, pools and a slide for kids, and a swim up bar for those looking for some liquid courage.

Thank JonathanMurray20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Jonathan,

Thank you fot taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate your detail review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

When I get homesick, I miss this place. I love reconnecting with my country in this beautifully landscaped resort. These are the best hot springs of the area. The buffet dinner is fantastic!

Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Sonia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a wonderful five star visit and that you enjoyed our thermal pools and ponds. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabacon Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Tabacon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing