We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,557)
Filter reviews
3,557 results
Traveller rating
2,147
1,152
202
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,147
1,152
202
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs costa rica la fortuna beautiful grounds private hot spring swim up bar rocking chairs towel animals breakfast buffet private patio back porch every morning rainy season thermal pools arenal area restaurant staff spring pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 3,557 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This was one of my favorite places we stayed excluding the resturant. Laying in bed staring at Volcan Arenal and looking at all the jungle gardens. It just doesnt get better than this. This is a gated hotel with plenty of security. I think this is why all the old people like it here.

Very clean comfortable rooms. A/C was nice too.

What I didn't like: Restaurant was not cheap and food was average. Service was the pits. You had to beg someone to wait on you. It was like they pretended to be busy when there was only three couples in the place at any given time. Also the pool was right next to the resturant which made it strange for both swimmers and old people staring at you at the restaurant.

I have no problem with the elderly (I,ll be there soon enough) but it was like being on vacation at a retirement home. I think they need to expand there target market and get some young people to stay.

Room tip: ask for a volcano view.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel has excellent security for access to the property and inside the room with a room safe.
The room and bathroom are spacious, very clean and well maintained. The bed is comfortable and there is A/C, free Wi-Fi and cable TV. The bathroom was well appointed with a hair dryer and shaving mirror.

The distinguishing feature here is the lovely gardens around the room, pool and dining area. The buffet breakfast was very nice.

Due to clouds, we never saw the volcano

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Nice setting with rooms in 2 or 4 block units spread around lovely grounds. Great view of the volcano. Friendly staff. My wife really enjoyed her body scrub and massage in their spa. Let down a bit by the restaurant. The menu is very garish, makes it look like a fast-food joint. The food is better than you might think after looking at the menu, but the range is somewhat limited. Would stay there again but would likely go into town more for meals.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HowieBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Gorgeous setting , private patio with view of well maintained beautiful gardens & the volcano , polite & helpful staff , good food. The swimming pool was clean. We saw a lot of species of birds while walking through the gardens , absolutely amazing. I would definitely stay there again .

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pravasibai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This was my first time at this hotel, simply loved it, the volcano's view was breathtaking, gardens are espectaculares, the whole place is covered with all kind of vegetation, good food, well attended and landscape is awesome.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews