We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$338
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$848
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,281)
Filter reviews
3,281 results
Traveller rating
1,954
1,086
190
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,954
1,086
190
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springscosta ricala fortunabeautiful groundsprivate hot springrocking chairsswim up bartowel animalsprivate patiobreakfast buffetback porchevery morningrainy seasonrooms are nicethermal poolsarenal arearestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 3,281 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The view was beautiful. The staff was always there for us. Our room and the grounds were always maintained. Every Day, five, we had a new creature in the room, awaiting our return. The maid would them from the towels she would leave. Breakfast was fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheryl0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great staff, helped us out in every way. Rooms were clean and modern. Grounds and pool were maintained very well. Location was great, we were in distance to everything. Food was priced very reasonable at the restaurant in the resort. Had an hour massage while I was there, it was probably one of the best massages I've ever had. View of the volcano from our room was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinez1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent two days here as part of our tour of Costa Rica. We had a great view of Arenal from our room, as well as from the pool and any where else on the property. The room was extremely clean and had AC and ceiling fan. When we got back to our room on the second day, the maid had made a sea turtle display from the towels, It was so nice we didn't want to spoil it, so we left it intact and used our pool towels instead. It was a very nice touch!
I guess May is the start of the off-season so we almost had the resort to ourselves. It was almost like having our own private pool, restaurant and bar. Service was very good and everyone was extremely nice. The grounds are very nice and well taken care of. The hot springs have been made into a three-tiered pool for excellent lounging and built-in tables in the pools for setting drinks.
One unique facet of the rooms was the that one needs to put your key card into a special slot just inside of the door in order to turn on the electricity to your room. When you leave the room, you pull out the card, and kill the power. What a great energy saving idea !! The only downside was that we were not told this fact when we checked in, and thought our room had no power, Once we trudged back to the front desk and were informed of this, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miacircleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I found Volcano Lodge and Springs through Expedia and I enjoyed the pictures on their website. In addition, their room prices were affordable and they had an excellent rating. I decided the positive feedback from other travelers who stayed at Volcano Lodge were good enough for me so I booked the hotel. I must say, I loved the hotel! It was intimate and within distance to the main city, La Fortuna. The view from my patio was gorgeous, it was a beautiful view of Arenal Volcano. Customer Service from the hotel was excellent; everyone was so helpful and nice. I would definitely return to the hotel for a second visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great accommodations, excellent food and beautiful views of the volcano from the property! Loved the swim up bar and "hot tub" hot spring! Also very close to the volcano which made our day of hiking very easy. The hotel called us a cab who took us there and came back to get us when we were finished. He was actually waiting for us when we came out because he knew how long it would take us to hike the entire thing! It was a great experience and I would recommend and stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews