We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabanas Rusticas La Fortuna
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$338
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$848
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
33
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
9
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I was surpriced by the beauty of this cabinas! All made of wood and furnitured with a huge bed. The last day we even found a nice terras under the cabinas, where you can have a nice breakfast overlooking the garden en listening to the birds and the little waterfall. Especially considered the price, only $40 per night, it's worth to visit. Ceck it out yourself!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was our favorite place of five places, my wife and I stayed at for our Honeymoon in Costa Rica. We stayed in their smallest cabin, has a beautiful cabin décor and is well built with amazing craftmanship. The ambient sound was wonderful, we got to sleep to the sound of a brook, with a small waterfall and birds. We loved being able to relax on the porch and it felt like we had a small home away from home. The staff were wonderful and friendly and made our time their more enjoyable. During our trip, we continually recommended Cabinas Rusticus to other people we met along the way. I don’t think you can find a better deal for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlpurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed two nights in Cabin #2 and wished we would have booked our whole week in La Fortuna here. This guy is a true craftsman, you can tell he puts his heart into his work. For the price I was expecting a shack in the woods, but the cabin was beautiful and the design was well done (I loved the glass counter top). And to top it the cabin was spotless.

Cabin #2 has one large bedroom with a bed, TV, night stand, and small shelf. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom included a shower, sink and toilet. And then the third room was a kitchen with a microwave, coffee maker, hotplate and fridge. The kitchen was stocked with needed utensils and had a small bar to sit at. Under the cabin was a small area with a custom table and chairs to watch the stream and a small porch with chairs. Cabin #2 was very spacious for the two of us.

There is no AC in this cabin, we stayed during late August and it was fine, there is a powerful fan which was plenty. You also park within a gate that locks if you have a car. Payment is cash, US or local currency. The place is probably a mile out of town.

Thank you for a wonderful start for our vacation in Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herd_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the cabana #1 with my husband and loved it! Beautiful garden, swimming pool and an amazing view to the volcano.
The bedrooms were really nicely furnished and clean. The kitchen had also everything one would need, from the toaster to coffee maker and microwave...
The walking distance to the center is about 1km, to the waterfall maybe 3km.
The owner is really sweet - though some spanish knowledge is a big plus!
If you're looking for some peace within walking distance from the center, this is an excellent choise!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a family reunion is 2 the cabins, they were really nice! Wished I could have stayed longer. Location is very convenient, as stated by other people, you really feel like you are in the jungle. I would stay here again and recommend this place without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews