We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little stop”
Review of Punto Fusion - CLOSED

Punto Fusion
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Un lugar donde se fusiona lo mejor de la gastronomía gourmet y el buen precio. Un sitio donde lo más importante es cuidar su salud, es por eso que todos nuestros ingredientes y productos son 100% naturales.Los invitamos a visitarnos y degustar de nuestras especialidades del día y de la belleza de La Fortuna.
Catawba, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent little stop”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a wonderful dinner on my honeymoon here. Got the special of the day and was treated with delicious fresh fruit juice, a tasty appetizer, a main dish (good spin on chicken fajitas) and desert for $8 per person. They don't serve alcohol and the chairs weren't the best up top but the roof top seating was very nice. Highly recommend to get away from the normal restaurants in town.

If the service is slow, that's the culture. This isn't the US and no one is in a hurry. Relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    6
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foshan, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stopped here when we came into town because of the sign with a $7 special of the day. The server did not even know what the special was and said he was sick so he was out of it. The server was hanging out in the street chatting and when he saw us trying to get his attention he said "do you need something or what?" The service was slow. My order was wrong. We had never had a salad covered in salt either! They were out of all deserts. It honestly was not good or worth e price. I would not waste my money here... Much better places to eat in La Fortuna.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Addi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and view.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After eating at a few restaurants in Costa Rica I had come to the conclusion that Costa Rica does not have good food. However, Punto Fusion changed my mind. I learned you just have to find the good places. We sat upstairs which had a good view of the city. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and the menu had many good options, including healthy wraps. The coffee, wraps, and fish we ordered were about average in taste. If I found this place earlier, I would have came here for all my meals while staying in La Fortuna.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BellalNaderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and view”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed the food and view, and the Server was great. He even opened up a mobile hotspot for us to use internet.

It was a little pricey, but to be expected on the main square.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quota10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You can do better then this”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The location is good, not so much the food or service. I got the tacos and they were sitting on a bed of guacamole. This made them too soggy to actually eat out of the shell. They were fairly dry and tasteless. The service was horrible. The waiter was much more interested in standing in the street popping bubble wrap then he was serving anyone. Food is mediocre at best. There are several really good restaurants here. Don't waste your time on this one. The only bad meal we had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punto Fusion also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing