We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat Expectations”
Review of La Fortuna Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Fortuna Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Jesse and Robert were amazing hosts. They made us breakfast each morning as we overlooked the volcano. There are only four rooms in the suites and the beds are tempurpedic, which was a welcome
change from most of the mattresses in Costa Rica. Overall I HIGHLY recommend this place!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lindseynauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessycantone, Manager at La Fortuna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thanks for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Jessie and Rob are the most gracious host and they work hard to make your stay feel special. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and they helped us book all of our activities around volcano arenal. My girlfriend and I highly recommend this place for couples looking for an in town experience. Love it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessycantone, Manager at La Fortuna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a joy to host you, & Kim. Thanks for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We loved it here and our expectations were absolutely exceeded. Jesse and Robert are wonderful hosts and never failed to help when we had questions about things to do, restaurants to try and just general information about the area and CR.

Love, love, love the bed, had the best sleep while there. The breakfast served on the upper deck while looking at Arenal volcano, listening to the birds and planning the days activities was a wonderful start to the day. On our departure day we were being picked up very early so Robert made sure to put breakfast in our fridge the night before so we wouldn't go hungry. To me, this was extremely considerate and unexpected. Thanks guys for making our first time so wonderful, we are already talking about when we can come back to your beautiful country and La Fortuna Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dksask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessycantone, Manager at La Fortuna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We glad that you enjoyed your stay, & thanks for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My husband stayed at La Fortuna Suites for 3 days in our honeymoon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed! The suites is beautifully decorated and modern. The owners updated and redesigned the old building. Also, we loved the Netflix accommodations. Breakfast was served every morning with avocado, fruit, toast, and orange juice. They definitely give you plenty of food in the morning to fill you up for the day's excursions. In addition, the deck gives you a great sight of the volcano when the sky is clear. Jessie and Robert (Bob) are the owners and they were so helpful and hospitable. When I need some water resistant pants for an excursion to Rio Celeste, Bob was so kind to offer pants for me to borrow! The place is great if your looking for a homey stay, and personalized accommodations.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessy c, Manager at La Fortuna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for the review! glad you enjoyed your stay! & glad to be of service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This bed and Breakfast is a hidden gem in La Fortuna. It is perfectly situated several streets off the main commerce areas which adds to its tranquility. When you are ready to hit the town for food or drinks, then it is an easy walk anywhere you want to go.

Robert and Jessy are fantastic hosts. Very prompt to answer any email questions or concerns. They will set you up for any adventures that you may have in mind or direct you for the best places to find food. The great breakfast that Robert served us every morning was enough to never want to leave! Plus they have taken great care to make their place to just sit around and catch breath taking views of the volcano or the many colorful birds that frequent their property.

My girlfriend and I stayed in Suite 2 and we loved it, although it opens to a common upstairs patio/eating area, we felt like it was our own private balcony the majority of the time. Robert bragged about the comfortable beds and he wasn't kidding. We slept like royalty every night!

If we are ever to return to La Fortuna de San Carlos, we wouldn't even hesitate to stay here again!

Thanks so much Robert and Jessy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessy c, Manager at La Fortuna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks for making La Fortuna Suites a part of your Costa Rican vacation. We're really glad that you enjoyed you stay!! & we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We arrived to friendly faces (including Buddy the dog). They showed us our lovely suite and we were offered a freshly squeezed fruit juice a few moments later - delicious. We were very well looked after and they made every effort to make us feel happy, comfortable and make sure that we enjoyed our stay. They were very helpful with advising us about trips and tours, trying hard to tailor them to our specific requirements. Breakfasts were very tasty and the bed was very comfy! We were so glad we went there!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessy c, Manager at La Fortuna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for making La Fortuna Suites a part of your vacation, & thanks for the review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We spent 2 nights at La Fortuna Suites in February 2014 and highly recommend. From the moment we arrived, Robert and Jessie went out of their way to be friendly and helpful from the welcome fruit smoothie on arrival to restaurant tips, recommendations for activities and help with booking onward transport. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spatious and the suites are in a great location. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlySurfUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessy c, Manager at La Fortuna Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks very much for the review!! We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
1.2 mi away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,353 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,966 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#7 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
576 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fortuna Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fortuna Suites

Address: Calle 474 and Avenida 331A | De Centro Plastico, 25 Metros Norte y 75 Metros Oeste, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Fortuna Suites is located just off the main streets of downtown La Fortuna, Costa Rica. A small town bustling with fun, and said to be "the adventure capital of the world!" Daily Yoga Classes over-viewing the volcano from 5-6pm every day! At La Fortuna Suites you'll find the most comfortable Memory Foam beds in Costa Rica, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens, custom designed furniture, stylish accommodations, 40' T.Vs, Netflix, WiFi, your own kitchenette, and a friendly concierge. We also serve a complimentary breakfast each morning. We have four fashionable apartments, each with a maximum occupancy of two adults. Each suite includes a queen sized bed in the bedroom, a futon in the living space, private bathroom, & kitchenette (no cook top). If you've ever visited Costa RIca before, you'll appreciate how stylish, and comfortable La Fortuna Suites is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Fortuna Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fortuna Suites Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing