We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to perfection as you can get!”
Review of Nayara Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nayara Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Beautiful hotel. friendly staff. I don't think the word no is in their vocabulary. Lush tropical grounds. William and Jessinia are a pleasure. Thanks for such a wonderful stay. Can't wait to return!

Please update your gym. add kettle bells, balance balls and new treadmills and ellipticals.

Room Tip: the villas are awesome! free snacks, mini bar, laundry, individual pool;. the villas are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

this is an amazing property and the service is outstanding. it is the very best. Maricela was so helpful and helped us with everything we needed. food is very good. been to a lot of the worlds hotels and this is truly an outstanding beautiful hotel villa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Nayara Springs celebrating our wedding anniversary and our experience was dreamy...from the accommodations, to the staff and restaurants. The staff was attentive, friendly and one of the many reasons to return to this world class resort. Sharon and x were delightful and charming and made every effort to ensure our stay was one to remember and arranged for sparking wine, roses and a cake to celebrate our anniversary. The resort arranges excursions and the highlight of the week was our trip to Rio Celeste with our guide, Andres and driver, Wilbert, to hike in the rainforest. Andres was a wealth of knowledge, engaging and rates as our favorite guide we've had in all of our travels. What makes Andres stand apart is his enthusiasm to exceed all your expectations. Andres was like having your private photographer on the adventure. He used his own camera to catalog our excursion and upon returning to the hotel provided us with the digital photos labeled with the wildlife. Wilbert and Andres have a knack for sighting wildlife that we would never have experienced on our own: 2 toed sloth, tucan, howler monkey with her baby, vipers, red blue jean poisonous frogs and white manakin bird. He even arranged with a local restaurant to allow us to swim in the river and arranged lunch and wine to be delivered while we swam. Our 5 course dinner and wine pairing at the Nayara wine bar was equal to those we've had at some the world's finest restaurants and Kaylor presented each dish and wine with expertise. Our room was decadent including a view of Arenal Volcano, private patio with a splash pool, bed and hammock. Now that's a vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Where to even begin??? Nayara Springs was amazing, to say the least... The friendliness and competence of the entire staff was wonderful, and set the bar for the hospitality industry. Upon our arrival, my husband and I were warmly greeted, and given a cold towel and a drink. After check-in, we were escorted to our bungalow. Since we were honeymooners, and the bungalow happened to have two doubles instead of a king, I asked if a king room might be available. While there wasn't one that evening, we were promptly moved the following morning... But not only did they move us to a room with a king-size bed, we were upgraded to a GORGEOUS villa in the new Nayara Springs adults-only section. The villa was wonderful, and the private hot spring plunge-pool an amazing added bonus! Nayara thought of everything: from the evening turn-down service with chocolates and a dessert in the room, to the bedside bottle of water, to the complimentary laundry service and international calls. It took me twice as long to get ready in the evening, because I just didn't want to get out of the luxurious shower with the double rain-heads! The option of using the outdoor shower was also great. And let's not forget the wonderful bottle of wine we were given as a honeymoon gift! With it being the rainy season, it was nice having the option to borrow a DVD from the front desk in the evening.

My husband and I ate at both Amor Loco and Altamira, which offered a great variety of choices, as well as instrumental entertainment. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and my husband couldn't stop raving about the banana bread that was served at breakfast. Amor Loco had a nice lunch menu, and we had the freshly made guacamole and chips everyday, along with the delicious strawberry-banana-mango smoothie, while sitting next to the pool.

We also did a couples' spa package, which was very nice and relaxing! The only thing I wasn't so sure about was the fact that the sauna and steamroom, as well as the showers to rinse, were visible to the pool area. Not really an issue for me, but could be for those who are a little more shy...

In all, the friendly staff, and little details provided made this an amazing stay. We recommended Nayara to everyone we came across during the second leg of our honeymoon, and are already planning to return for an anniversary sometime down the road!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeann1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nayara Springs is an amazing place to experience world class hospitality. Upon arrival were greeted and given ice cold beers, which was a great treat after a long drive from the Pacific Coast. We were also handed a small container of Aloe after mentioning we were a bit sunburnt from the beach, no asking required, the staff does a great job at anticipating your needs.
Our private villa was amazing, we could not have ask for a better stay. The complimentary amenities that are offered out weight the heightened room rates, aka it's worth it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa 7!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank AEH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I booked this trip to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The accommodations were stellar and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We booked the spa retreat package, which included two spa treatments, access to the EcoTermales Hot Springs and dinner each night. Speaking of dinner....the food was amazing :) I recommend the 5 course wine pairing at the Wine Bar. Amor Loco was also delicious for dinner, drinks by the pool and breakfast. The infinity plunge pool in our "backyard" was the highlight of our Villa! We definitely recommend this hidden jewel of the rain forest to everyone looking for a a romantic getaway. Our only regret was that we stayed for just 4 nights, 5 days. Major shout out to Maricela, Josue, Dita, Noelita, Norma, Laura, and everyone else who made our stay amazing! I cannot wait to book here again :) Seriously, the best resort I have EVER stayed in and worthy of it's top spot in Costa Rican destinations.

Room Tip: We booked Villa 15 - it was super private and had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The grounds were absolutely gorgeous with a view of the volcano everywhere I went. The staff really goes above and beyond in all that they do. I really appreciated all that Josue at the front desk and Deybis did. They take customer service the the nth degree! The food and drink selections were great. A great value for your dollar.

Room Tip: The only complaint at all was that the beds were a bit hard but the rooms were clean and they defini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lss368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
0.1 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,366 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,445 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayara Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayara Springs

Address: 4 miles west from la Fortuna Town, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £481 - £936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nayara Springs 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 35 villas are 1,500 square feet of pure luxury, romance, and privacy. These villas offer the ultimate experience with a private plunge pool fed by water directly from the volcano which is some of the purest in the world. The room includes complimentary breakfast, minibar, laundry, daily yoga classes and your very own personal host! Nayara Springs is an adult-only luxurious property with many unique and exclusive features. The hotel has two savory restaurants; Amor Loco and Mis Amores. In Amor Loco guests can enjoy gourmet cuisine while sitting by the pool or dining inside with live music seven nights a week. Mis Amores is our casual Italian fare restaurant with a beautiful direct view to the Volcano which is also connected to our new swim-up pool bar Cielito Lindo. Nayara Springs also has its own coffee bar; the coffee is a Nayara Signature that can only be found on property. Guest can also enjoy our open-air yoga pavilion or work on their fitness at our new state-of-the-art-gym. Nayara Springs is connected by two footbridges perched 150 feet high, above the rainforest canopy to our sister property Nayara Hotel Spa & Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Nayara Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nayara Springs Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing