We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arenal Bromelias
Nearby Hotels
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$848
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$338
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
23
42
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
42
22
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Really nice layout, food, and service here. Powerful AC cooled the rooms right off. There's a little grasscrete parking lot inside, so you can keep an eye on your car if you drive. Be prepared for low water pressure and some street noise, but a great spot overall.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikNordheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The only thing this place really has going for it is the location, you are right downtown La Fortuna. I however found that it was a bit too noisy as it was downtown. The service we received wasn't the greatest, especially compared to the high standards set by the other places we stayed in Costa Rica. The rooms were clean and the A/C unit worked well and wasn't too loud. The pool was nice, but smaller then it looks in the pictures. The parking isn't the easiest if you have a rental car. The yard that you see beside the pool is the parking lot. You have to tandem park and get the gate unlocked anytime you want to go anywhere. There was another parking lot associated with the restaurant next door that we did end up parking in, which was easier getting in and out. There is no elevator so you have to lug your stuff up the stairs. The food was average for breakfast. The ice cream shop next door has fantastic ice cream. The town park is right across the road and there is a great view of the volcano from the park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A nice hotel with nice clean rooms, large showers and great wireless internet. The food was delicious and friendly staff. Located down town across from church and gardens and close to shopping, and laundry mat. Ice cream store next door and a small pool in the center portion of the property. The pool is small and good for soaking and relaxing in.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H20runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The rooms were clean, the bedding in our room was good, refrigerator for keying drinks cold, the breakfast buffet was awesome with unlimited coffee and juice although I only had one glass of juice and two cups of coffee. There a no elevators so be prepare to muscle your luggage. They have a tour reservation center in the lobby and Chantel will help you with all your needs.

Room Tip: A stayed n room 14, it was above the restaurant so I was a little noisy in the morning, but that didnt bother us as we were out and about early.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This hotel has a good location, good building, very good breakfast, nice spacious bathroom, it has a fridge and a small but interesting pool. But it has a couple of things that I think can be improve. For example, the sheets on the beds were not very good, the cable tv wasnt the best (did not have channels like discovery or warner), and costumer service can be a little improve as well. If manager of the hotel took care of this things the hotel could be improved a lot more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews