We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

I'm Hungry Crepes Arenal Volcano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped in here after having dinner at a local soda-- perfect spot for dessert! Staff was very friendly, and the two crepes we ordered were DELICIOUS!

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great crepes!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The crepe silvestre was delicious. My son got the biggest hot dog of his life there. Their batidos (shakes) are delish and priced at 2 fruits for $3 and 3 fruits for $4.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The crepes here are delicious! Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area. We opted for the sweet crepes rather than savory and were not disappointed-there is also a good selection of options to chose from.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyBDA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Meal in La Fortuna”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The crepes here are delicious! I forget the names of the specials my hubby and I ordered, but mine was filled with shredded chicken, onions and peppers and Jim ordered a crepe smothered in a white mushroom sauce. We shared and both were amazing! (I thought mine was better and he thought his was better :0) The only downfall is that I Hate we found this place on the day we were leaving!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greta1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great chicken quesadilla, mediocre crepe”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

If it were just for the quesadilla I would have considered giving this place a 4, as it was crunchy but not dry and the filling was delicious, juicy and just the right amount of spicy for me (ie mild!). The crepe/pancake, on the other hand, was tasteless, as was the mushroom in white sauce filing. The juices are huge but light on the actual fruit.

Helpful?
Thank edianem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I'm Hungry Crepes Arenal Volcano also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to I'm Hungry Crepes Arenal Volcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing