We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Luigi's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luigi's Hotel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight stayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good for an overnight stayed after a big day of long hiking and cycling. the pool is alright. price is fair enough, we got breakfast included on the overnight staye (5$) which was quite good before a big day out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    38
    36
    21
    32
See reviews for
16
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and in a great location. It's not expensive and includes an amazing breakfast. The staff are very attentive and there is a large pool and jacuzzi. I highly recomend it for couples and families on a low budget.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Analupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent several nights in La Fortuna and stayed at Luigi's. The location was great and very central to locations we wanted to access in town. It was also relatively close to the volcano and the other nearby attractions (we had no trouble accessing the sights). Rooms were pretty clean and we had no complaints on that front. Breakfast was delicious. We were very pleased with the attached restaurant. The pool and hot tub were clean and provided a great way to relax after a day of exploring. Would probably stay here again, overall!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oklahomatraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

20$ a night per person
I stayed two nights there. Good location and the only 24-hr bar in town. fine drinks and awesome breakfast!!!!!
just a bit of expensive. pina colada was like 10 bucks.
rooms are clean and the shower was perfect :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Just back from Costa Rica on a two week vacation. Stayed a night at Luigi's in the town of La Fortuna and for the price we paid were not disapponted. Beautyful view of Arenal in the morning as you step out your room, room includes breakfast, and secure parking. For the price we paided we were not disappointed, clean rooms, friendly staff and waiters. Say hello to Alexander for us. Stop by and ask to see a room. We also sat in the free hot springs along the highway to Lake Arenal and hiked to Tucan trail ($10each)

Room Tip: Always ask to see a room after you have negotiated a price and no matter how clean the pools look,(f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin S, Owner at Luigi's Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Hello...

My name is Edwin. I am part of the family own Luigis Hotel, beside everything concern our hotel we want to let you know that we are glad to having had you in our little place as one of our guest. We also appreciated your comment and if you can let us know anything we can change to give our future guests a better service that will be really welcome and appreciated. Also we wanted to invite you to come back some time, our little hotel is yours too and you are more them welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
186 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed here for one night with a group of 25 and they accommodated us just fine, as well as the breakfast in the morning. The showers were nice and the beds were fine. The pool was a little cold and the hot tub was very hot, so as college kids we just threw pool water into the hot tub and it was fine. The location is great, maybe 10 minutes from La fortuna, a must visit, and maybe 2 hours from Monteverde where I suggest you go zip lining and tarzan swinging. One of the best weekends of my life. If you miss american food there is a burger king, if not there are a few tico restaurants, pizza place and sushi restaurant. It has wifi that works in the lobby but I don't think it works in the rooms. My one complaint is that the walls are a little thin though

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

top flooor is the place to be!.....great view of the volcano. pool was clean and very enjoyable.front desk was informative and had great sugestions on where to tour.

ask for Milton for your server! hes great!
and the dude that sets up the tours!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.0 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#30 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fortuna
Hotel La Fortuna
#31 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Hotel Vista del Cerro
#35 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Volcan
Hotel El Volcan
#53 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Real
Hotel Monte Real
#19 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fortuna
Hotel Villa Fortuna
#37 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luigi's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luigi's Hotel

Property: Luigi's Hotel
Address: 200 mts. west of Catholic Church of La Fortuna, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 60 Hotels in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luigi's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small but cozy hotel. Managed by a Family. We offer twenty rooms WITH: A.C, Private bathroom with hot water, and Cable TV.Between the services we offer are: Tour information Desk, restaurant, WiFi, Private parking, Pool & Jacuzzi.We will try it to do with our personalized service that your trip through our beautiful Costa Rica be confortable . Please Let us know your concern or needs and we will help you on everything. always we are glad to have you with us, so from THE FAMILY of LUIGIS HOTEL we thank you to give us the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Luigi's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luigi's Hotel Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing