We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best accommodation in La Fortuna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pradera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Pradera
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best accommodation in La Fortuna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place was gorgeous. You open your hotel room door and there is the volcano. Beautiful setting, clean rooms, buffet breakfast, great pool and even better hot tub.
Our server in the restaurant treated us like gold and we made quite a few friends here:)
Pure Vida.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    158
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
79
168
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in the cabins of hotel La Pradera which was situated in front of the Vulcano which gave a perfect view without any building in front of it. The cabin was very spacious and fully equiped with coffeemaker, A/C, ceiling propeller, refrigerator, huge bathroom with shower, sinks and toilet.
The bed was luxurious and the porch was equipped with a table and several seats. By car it was 5 minutes to the city center and 30 minutes the nearest vulcano national park. The outside swimming pool was big and the restaurant served lunches and dinner. Staff was very polite and service minded. I recommend everybody to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great place...close to the center of La Fortuna and all atractions...was there for one night in a beautiful cabin overlooking the Arenal volcano...delicious breakfast included in the price of the cabin...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fofo527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was my favorite place we stayed on our vacation. It was a secluded little hut with a gorgeous view of the volcano that can't be beat. Loved it.This was my favorite place we stayed on our vacation. It was a secluded little hut with a gorgeous view of the volcano that can't be beat. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSP838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modiin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

At La Fortuna, we stayed at a nice 3 star hotel called La Pradera. It was not as expensive as the other hotels near by, however the location (with a direct view to the volcano and 2 min drive from Baldi hot springs), the great facilities and rooms (2 hot tubs, a nice swimming pull) and the best cocktails we had during the entire trip made it one of the best hotels we stayed in at Costa Rica.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liron i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here through booking our trip with the amazing Green Creation Costa Rica Travel Agency. The compound was pretty and just what we needed for a night's stay. Very close to Baldi hot springs where we had spent a fun afternoon, and we spent a sunny morning at the Pradera's amazing poolside getting to know one of the coolest bartenders we met on the trip! The typico breakfast was also delicious and included in the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We only got to stay for one night as we had a packed itinerary. It was a stunning here. Especially at night time when we had a swim and then a few drinks outside out bungalow with great views of the volcano.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeeMcPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villas Vilma
Hotel Villas Vilma
#33 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Hotel Vista del Cerro
#35 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Real
Hotel Monte Real
#19 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Arenal Country Inn
Arenal Country Inn
#29 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arenal Montechiari
Hotel Arenal Montechiari
#24 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pradera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pradera

Property: Hotel La Pradera
Address: 2 Km West From la Fortuna, San Carlos | (on the way to Arenal Volcano), La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#24 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Pradera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pradera Hotel
Hotel La Pradera Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing