We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great View, Great Service, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Location, Great View, Great Service, Great Value”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We were recommended this B & B by some people and found reviews on tripadvisor that matched their recommendation. Jessie is quite possibly the sweetest person in all of Costa Rica. She was friendly and helpful with recommendations on the surrounding area.

The rooms were cute and very private, each with a great view of the volcano. The only downside was that the mattresses were a little hard for our liking.

Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ok-zionlTrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    49
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Jessenia was such a great host. She called Sky Trek and made zip-lining arrangements for us. Suggested a restaurant where we all had an amazing meal and gave us a warm breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and had a/c which was a major plus. We went to Tabacon hot springs so this b&b was just a short drive away for us to get there. Would gladly go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Rooms were kind of small but very nice and cozy. They have nice gardens and we didnt know if there was a view on the volcano because it was always raining. The owners were really nice and they helped us. Taxi fares were pretty expensive because we were so far out of town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stumbled upon this place as our booked accommodation was not in a great location. This little b&b is situated on a main road. The rooms are basic and clean for our group. You have great access to various hot springs, q spas, zip lining and cool restaurants. The owners are very helpful as they spoke great english, and breakfast was included. we also had fresh milk from their dairy farm. A great find

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Erupciones is a great place if you want a beautiful view on Volcano Arenal. Erupciones is just outside La Fortuna and situated on a farm with tons of animals around you. The cabins have good space, are clean and like I wrote have a great view.

Jesse was very helpful with giving recommendations for things to do, dinner places and planning our next stops. We had a good time!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvdijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast set amidst green rolling hills populated by horses and livestock and nestled up against the base of the Arenal volcano. The rooms were basic, yet spacious and very clean. The hospitality was excellent. The owners planned our entire day for us in Fortuna and they also helped us to book our transportation from Fortuna to Monteverde. The breakfast was good, served on the patio of the owners' home.
Due to the somewhat remote location of Erupciones, I would highly recommend that anyone staying here have a rental vehicle. We did not have one, and it was difficult and expensive to get around to the major attractions. Nevertheless, I would absolutely stay at Erupciones again, and I would absolutely recommend Erupciones to anyone looking for a tranquil escape in Fortuna.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancenlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at this beautiful place between 07/07 - 07/10 with my husband and 3 year old. The owner Jesse is just wonderful. This place was recommened to me by a very good friend who is inturn Jesse's school friend and also satyed at the place last year.

This is an actual farm and you can see horses outside your cottage. They provide breakfast and the eggs are from the chickens in the farm and the milk is straight from the cows in the farm. You have a lovely view of the Arenal volcano from each room. The rooms are pretty nice but basic as they are on the farm.

Jesse is an excellent hostess and provided us all the information for tours around the area. She arranged a private tour of the volcano for us which was pretty nice and also recommed a nice place for us to eat in the town of La Fortuna. This is a little further away from town and a car will be nice to have. We din't have a car and Jesse gave us the contact of a taxi driver (Luis) who took us verywhere and was very nice. Jesse also provided us with discounts to the tours she booked for us.

Overall a nice place to stay and that too on a working farm with a wonderful hostess :).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASSeatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
3.0 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
#15 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast

Property: Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Address: 10 kilometers west from La Fortuna on the way to the Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Erupciones Inn invites you to be our guest and discover bed and breakfast comfort and hospitality with warmth that is distinctly Costa Rican with most spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano. Erupciones Inn Bed and Breakfast is located on the west side of La Fortuna, in front of the majestic Arenal Volcano, just 10 Kilometers from La Fortuna town, 1 km from Tabacon Hot Springs, 4 km from Baldi Hot Springs and 10 minutes from the Arenal Volcano National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erupciones Inn Bed And Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Erupciones Inn b&b
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing