We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Just wonderful and the location is perfect for all you want to do in the La Fortuna, from zip lining to hiking to just hangin.
Look out your window and you have the magic of looking at the volcano itself surrounded by clouds and mist. I'd come back to this little B&B anytime without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauihowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    48
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jackson, wy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Jessie is a very helpful and busy innkeeper - she took time to answer all of my pre-arrival e-mails and helped us with all of our questions about the Arenal area. We spent two nights, the bathrooms are modern and spacious but lack clothes hooks/bars. The breakfast is "typical" Costa Rican. We would definitely recommend stay with Jessie at her family inn. WE never did see the top of Arenal and we got drenched hiking up Cerro Chato but we had a very enjoyable time. We also visited the Butterfly Conservatory and found it very interesting, they also had some cool frogs in addition to the butterflies.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank augie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed at Erupciones for one night, our last stop in Costa Rica. Erupciones is located a few kilometers away from La Fortuna going toward Arenal. There are about 12 units, each in its own building. For $65 we got a medium-sized room with two beds, a/c, cable, fridge, wi-fi and jacuzzi tub, breakfast included.

A very friendly lapdog, Cici, greeted us upon arrival. The B&B has a nice blue and orange color scheme. Our room was immaculate and while the accommodations are not super-modern, everything was in good order and well maintained. The grounds are excellent for bird-watching and the view of Arenal from our front porch was a bonus. There is a small horse farm next to the inn, which I believe the owners also run--we could see a trainer exercising one of the horses in the morning.

The host, Jessenia, was helpful in arranging a discount for a day pass at one of the nearby hot springs resorts. One of the staff members was there when we arrived and, despite that fact that she didn't speak much English, was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. They do not take credit cards.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms with a/c cost a few bucks more, but have a better view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Jessie the owner extremely helpful & knowlegable lady.
Our room had a great view of the volcano & the location was excelllent.
However the rooms, although very spacious, were tired & in need of moderisation (the room next to ours which we saw was the same).
Breakfast was included in the price, but was poor.
However we enjoyed our stay here as Jessie was extremely helpful & friendly and the views of the volcano were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev_007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The room and bathroom are spacious. The location is very quiet, therefore no noise at all, apart from the birds in the garden early in the morning which is great. Located right next to Arenal volcano close to the entrance of the National Park. Good value for money, ideal for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyDeVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This B and B is country simple with great views of Arenal and away from all the big hotels in LaFortuna yet only 10 minutes from the national park and 10 minutes to center of Town. Great woodworking in the room and super nice farm family (minimal English speaking). Booked it online through Anywhere Costa Rica travel agency. Very private rooms that are more like mini- condos. Bring your binoculars for morning bird watching and a clear view of Arenal before the clouds roll in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collin0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed two nights during the cold front in March which deprived us of any view of the volcano. This was a haven amidst the drizzle and we really appreciated the warm hospitality, the beautiful rooms (bathroom had cathedral ceiling and jacuzzi tub), WiFi and tv. We especially appreciated the night watchman who always seemed to appear out of the fog to guide us to our cabin. The Tabacón springs were within walking distance although other amenities would need a car. This was a perfect stop over to enjoy the thermal waters.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.2 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
3.0 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
#8 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lost Iguana Resort & Spa
Lost Iguana Resort & Spa
#16 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast

Property: Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Address: 10 kilometers west from La Fortuna on the way to the Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Erupciones Inn invites you to be our guest and discover bed and breakfast comfort and hospitality with warmth that is distinctly Costa Rican with most spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano. Erupciones Inn Bed and Breakfast is located on the west side of La Fortuna, in front of the majestic Arenal Volcano, just 10 Kilometers from La Fortuna town, 1 km from Tabacon Hot Springs, 4 km from Baldi Hot Springs and 10 minutes from the Arenal Volcano National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erupciones Inn Bed And Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Erupciones Inn b&b
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing