We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We loved our 2 nights here! Saw Spider & Howler Monkeys, wild Turkey, Tucan's and some amazing other birds. We especially loved all the hiking trails. Our room was so clean. Our deck looked out to the Arenal Volcano. Jamie at the front desk was so friendly. Buffet style breakfast that comes with the room was very good. I would definitely recommend this place it is a gem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluSkys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Hello Dear guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Costa Rica, we hope that all your experiences was magnificent and satisfying.
All the staff working at Hotel Arenal Springs we hope see you back very soon and we will have a chance to serve you again, we love to read your comments which are very important and helps us improve each day to provide a better service.
Dear guest and friend we hope that you have a safe journey back to your home and remember this, now you have many friends in Costa Rica.
Thank you very much and God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,470)
There are newer reviews for Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I read great reviews and booked two nights. We loved it. The rooms were sooo clean, the food was great -best pizza ever!-, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel and the pools are surrounded by nature. We enjoyed taking pictures of many different birds, butterflies and reptiles.

I would definitely recommend this place to all of our friends and family.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hello Dear guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Costa Rica, we hope that all your experiences was magnificent and satisfying.
All the staff working at Hotel Arenal Springs we hope see you back very soon and we will have a chance to serve you again, we love to read your comments which are very important and helps us improve each day to provide a better service.
Dear guest and friend we hope that you have a safe journey back to your home and remember this, now you have many friends in Costa Rica.
Thank you very much and God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Lots of pros to this resort:

* perfectly manicured property, great pools, nice service, great view of the volcano
* complimentary full breakfast
* all sodas and water in mini fridge complimentary
* arrived to a free small bottle of wine displayed on the bed

Cons:
* while some may like this, and the idea is nice, the bathroom is open above the shower to the outdoors letting heat and bugs inside the room. We had to keep the bathroom door closed to keep the bugs out of our main room and it was sweltering hot in there.
* you use your keycard to keep all lights and a/c on in your room while you are inside. When you leave it turns all power off. while I can appreciate saving water and energy, I also don't like that each time I come back to my room it's hot and gross.
* housekeeper cleaned our room while leaving the front door wide open. Between that and the open bathroom I showed up to the resort without a single bug bite and left with more than 20 after a 2 night stay.
* comfy mattress but itchy sheets
* bugs every where at the breakfast buffet.

Bottom line, price was great for the stay, but I wouldn't stay here again. Just wasn't comfortable in the room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Joclyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Hello thank you very much for visiting our hotel and thank you for your honest feedback, we know that everyone has different opinions and what some see something nice for others it is not, in the case of the bathrooms of our rooms these are which you get more positive feedback for being different and very bright, with natural plants that every time it rains irrigated naturally is like having a botanical garden in your own bathroom, and of course where there are natural plants will also have small insects.
We hope that your next holidays are great and we wish you well, thank you very much and blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in!! I went to Costa Rica with my Dad, and we used a travel agent and she booked us 5 nights in this resort. I was not disappointed at all. The rooms are so nice with a beautiful view of the volcano. The pools were all wonderful and we took advantage of the swim up bar. The hot springs felt great. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. It also was always quiet (we stayed here May 3rd - 8th), and nothing ever seemed crowded.

Stay here, you will not regret it at all!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathyyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hello Dear guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Costa Rica, we hope that all your experiences was magnificent and satisfying.
All the staff working at Hotel Arenal Springs we hope see you back very soon and we will have a chance to serve you again, we love to read your comments which are very important and helps us improve each day to provide a better service.
Dear guest and friend we hope that you have a safe journey back to your home and remember this, now you have many friends in Costa Rica.
Thank you very much and God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Arenal Springs hotel has superb facilities and is situated at the base of the Arenal volcano. Sadly, the volcano was shrouded in mist for the duration of our two night stay.
The rooms are of a very good size and are set out in twos, well spread out in the extensive gardens. Each room has two queen sized beds, TV, fridge, coffee maker and free WiFi.
Golf trolleys are available to carry you around the large grounds if you don't fancy walking. The hot springs are superb and are divided into several area, including a really good Jacuzzi (which was difficult to find at first, but well worth the effort). Towels and changing rooms are available near to the springs.
The only disappointment was the evening meal where the steak was inedible - however, this was replaced with a chicken dish after a complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleckney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hello Dear guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Costa Rica, we hope that all your experiences was magnificent and satisfying.
All the staff working at Hotel Arenal Springs we hope see you back very soon and we will have a chance to serve you again, we love to read your comments which are very important and helps us improve each day to provide a better service.
Dear guest and friend we hope that you have a safe journey back to your home and remember this, now you have many friends in Costa Rica.
Thank you very much and God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We loved this place! The view, the rooms, the hot springs, the swim up bar, the activities, the staff -- it was all perfect! We even had an a/c issue and they moved us to an upgraded room while the fixed the issue and never made us move back once the issue was resolved. We spent 4 of our 7 days there and I wish we had stayed the whole time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alix2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hello Dear guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Costa Rica, we hope that all your experiences was magnificent and satisfying.
All the staff working at Hotel Arenal Springs we hope see you back very soon and we will have a chance to serve you again, we love to read your comments which are very important and helps us improve each day to provide a better service.
Dear guest and friend we hope that you have a safe journey back to your home and remember this, now you have many friends in Costa Rica.
Thank you very much and God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in early April. Spacious and well-equipped rooms in beautifully planted extensive grounds - a fabulous setting. Staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. Outside our room, the easy chairs on the little patio gave a great view of Mt. Arenal. The main restaurant where the excellent buffet breakfast was served was large and not too crowded. Food was good if a little pricey. We loved the pools on either side of the wet bar, and despite the hot weather, really enjoyed sitting at the bar in the geothermal one with a tropical fruit smoothie. We booked an early morning (05:30) bird watching walk in the nearby Arenal Natura Ecological Park - if you're into ornitholgy, don't miss this!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hello Dear guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Costa Rica, we hope that all your experiences was magnificent and satisfying.
All the staff working at Hotel Arenal Springs we hope see you back very soon and we will have a chance to serve you again, we love to read your comments which are very important and helps us improve each day to provide a better service.
Dear guest and friend we hope that you have a safe journey back to your home and remember this, now you have many friends in Costa Rica.
Thank you very much and God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.2 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 63 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,932 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,848 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 5 Miles West of Catholic Church of la Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#12 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £93 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arenal Springs is located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town toward the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are located between La Fortuna town and the Arenal Lake.The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suites and 3 Master Suites King and 3 Master Suites Queen with direct view to the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer either a king size bed or two double beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.Our hotel offers you 2 swimming pools and a Thermal river.Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arenal Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Springs Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Springs
Arenal Springs Resort And Spa Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing